The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the concurrent resolution by title.

The senior assistant legislative clerk read as follows:

A concurrent resolution (S. Con. Res. 50) providing for an adjournment of the House of Representatives.

There being no objection, the Senate proceeded to consider the concurrent resolution.

Ms. MURKOWSKI. I ask unanimous consent that the concurrent resolution be agreed to and the motion to reconsider be considered made and laid upon the table with no intervening action or debate.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

The concurrent resolution (S. Con. Res. 50) was agreed to.

(The concurrent resolution is printed in today's RECORD under "Submitted Resolutions.")

MEASURE INDEFINITELY POSTPONED—H.R. 1462

Ms. MURKOWSKI. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that H.R. 1462, which was previously received from the House, be indefinitely postponed.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

APPOINTMENTS AUTHORITY

Ms. MURKOWSKI. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that notwith-standing the upcoming adjournment of the Senate, the President of the Senate, the President pro tempore, and the majority and minority leaders be authorized to make appointments to commissions, committees, boards, conferences, or interparliamentary conferences authorized by law, by concurrent action of the two Houses, or by order of the Senate.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

REPORTING AUTHORITY

Ms. MURKOWSKI. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that notwithstanding the Senate's adjournment, committees be authorized to report legislative and executive matters on Tuesday, August 30, from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

ORDERS FOR FRIDAY, JULY 15, 2016, THROUGH TUESDAY, SEP-TEMBER 6, 2016

Ms. MURKOWSKI. Mr. President, I ask unanimous consent that when the Senate completes its business today, it adjourn to then convene for pro forma sessions only, with no business being conducted, on the following dates and times, and that following each pro forma session, the Senate adjourn until the next pro forma session: Friday,

July 15, 11:30 a.m.; Tuesday, July 19, 1 p.m.; Friday, July 22, 1 p.m.; Tuesday. July 26, 10 a.m.; Friday, July 29, 10 a.m.; Tuesday, August 2, 10 a.m.; Friday, August 5, 7:45 a.m.; Tuesday, August 9, 12:55 p.m.; Friday, August 12, 8 a.m.; Tuesday, August 16, 9 a.m.; Friday, August 19, 3 p.m.; Tuesday, August 23, 4 p.m.; Friday, August 26, 10 a.m.; Tuesday, August 30, 9 a.m.; and Friday, September 2, 10 a.m. I further ask that when the Senate adjourns on Friday, September 2, it next convene at 3 p.m., Tuesday, September 6; that following the prayer and pledge, the morning hour be deemed expired, the Journal of proceedings be approved to date, and the time for the two leaders be reserved for their use later in the day. I ask that following leader remarks, the Senate resume consideration of the conference report to accompany H.R. 2577; finally, that the pending cloture motions filed during today's session ripen at 5:30 p.m., Tuesday, September

The PRESIDING OFFICER. Without objection, it is so ordered.

ADJOURNMENT UNTIL 11:30 A.M. TOMORROW

Ms. MURKOWSKI. Mr. President, if there is no further business to come before the Senate, I ask unanimous consent that it stand adjourned under the previous order.

There being no objection, the Senate, at 9:05 p.m., adjourned until Friday, July 15, 2016, at 11:30 a.m.

NOMINATIONS

Executive nominations received by the Senate:

STATE JUSTICE INSTITUTE

DAVID V. BREWER, OF OREGON, TO BE A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE STATE JUSTICE INSTITUTE FOR A TERM EXPIRING SEPTEMBER 17, 2019. (REAPPOINTMENT)

TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY

C. PETER MAHURIN, OF KENTUCKY, TO BE A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY FOR A TERM EXPIRING MAY 18, 2021. (REAPPOINTMENT)

MICHAEL MCWHERTER, OF TENNESSEE, TO BE A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY FOR A TERM EXPIRING MAY 18, 2021. (REAPPOINTMENT)

JOE H. RITCH, OF ALABAMA, TO BE A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE TENNESSEE VALLEY AUTHORITY FOR A TERM EXPIRING MAY 18, 2021. (REAPPOINTMENT)

IN THE ARMY

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

$To\ be\ colonel$

CHATTIE N. LEVY MICHELLE L. PLETCHER LISA G. WILSON

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10. U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonei

ARTHUR J. BILENKER BRUCE M. CARPENTER AUBREY J. HENSHAW III JOHN H. MCLEMORE RICHARD L. OWENS INEZ E. WRIGHT

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonel

JOHN J. BRADY

MICHAEL A. CAMPBELL SCOTT A. CARLTON RICHARD F. CHADEK ROBERT D. DOUGLAS JOSEPH A. J. FARQUHAR LAN L. FAWKS GARY M. JONSON MICHAEL F. LORICH LESLIE K. MCKENZIE CHARLES R. RADMER ROBERT E. ROSS, JR. KEVIN R. SCOTT ELIZABETH A. WERNS

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonel

RICHARD J. BUTALLA MICHAEL E. COLLINS KRISTIAN L. DUGGER MARLEEN M. LAJOIE DANE E. RODGERS ARTHUR A. RUSSELL ROBERT J. STUART JAMES L. VANVOOREN JEFFREY T. WILLIAMS WILLIAM D. YATES MARK B. YOUNG

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonel

CHRISTOPHER B. AASGAARD GREGORY N. GEISSINGER JOHN J. KNIGHT, JR. JEROME M. MOLSTAD DARIN J. MONGEON MICHAEL E. MYSLENSKI THOMAS E. PAGENKOPF GUSTAV T. RIEMER WILLIAM A. SOCRATES

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICER FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonel

PAUL V. RAHM

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonel

MICHAEL A. DEAN ROBERT L. GROFF MICHAEL G. KAUFFMAN DANIEL B. NEFF MARK O. WORLEY

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

To be colonel

JONNIE L. BAILEY ROGER R. BOUTIN III BARBARA J. BRADBURN LEEANN M. CAPACE MICHAEL D. CRUM ANGEL L. CRUZMALAVE CHARLES A. DARLING TIMOTHY W. DAYTON JAMES L. GLASS BARBARA J. GREEN KIETH A. HAND VICKI H. HATHORN ELIZABETH R. HOUGLANADKINS LATRENCIA T. JOHNSON LAURA LANEWILLIAMS CHARLES T. LENT CHRISTINA M. LYERLA DEBORAH A. MAHARGARCIA TERESA MALEY JUNE B. MCGHEE MARY G. MUELLER TAMMIE E OEMKE HEIDI L. OTIS MARK H. PARSONS DAVID M. PLUMMER RITA M. F. POCE BRIAN D. POYNOR LEWIS T. ROGERS MARK W. SCHIERENBECK MARK E. SCOTT VANESSA L. SPIVEYBURKE JOYCE A. TORIANO BARBARA F. WALL SUZANNE M. WILSON ILONA L. WRIGHT

THE FOLLOWING NAMED OFFICERS FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE GRADE INDICATED IN THE RESERVE OF THE ARMY UNDER TITLE 10, U.S.C., SECTION 12203:

$To\ be\ colonel$

GORDON B. CHIU WING DJAYA COLLEEN S. JENSON MARC R. JOHNSON MATTHEW C. KHUN KATHERINE H. MARTIN ANHSTEVE H. NGUYEN JACQUELINE I. OJIMBA