Estevan R. Lopez, of New Mexico, to be Commissioner of Reclamation.

Monica C. Regalbuto, of Illinois, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Environmental Manage-

Andrew H. Schapiro, of Illinois, to be Ambassador to the Czech Republic.

- 4 Air Force nominations in the rank of general.
- 4 Coast Guard nominations in the rank of admi-

1 Navy nomination in the rank of admiral. Routine lists in the Air Force and Army.

Page \$1486

Nomination Withdrawn: Senate received notification of withdrawal of the following nomination:

Nani A. Coloretti, of California, to be Chief Financial Officer, Department of the Treasury, which was sent to the Senate on January 6, 2014.

Page S1486

Messages from the House: Page S1415

Measures Placed on the Calendar:

Pages S1371, S1415

Executive Communications: Pages S1415-16

Additional Cosponsors: Pages S1416-18

Statements on Introduced Bills/Resolutions:

Pages S1418-19

Pages S1419-20

Additional Statements: Pages S1484-86

Amendments Submitted: Page S1419

Notices of Hearings/Meetings:

Privileges of the Floor: Page S1420

Record Votes: Two record votes were taken today. (Total—62) Pages S1376-77

Adjournment: Senate convened at 4 p.m., on Monday, March 10, 2014, and adjourned at 8:54 a.m., on Tuesday, March 11, 2014, until 9 a.m. on the same day. (For Senate's program, see the remarks of the Acting Majority Leader in today's Record on

page \$1486.)

Committee Meetings

(Committees not listed did not meet)

BUSINESS MEETING

Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation: Committee announced the following subcommittee assignments:

Subcommittee on Aviation Operations, Safety, and Security: Senators Cantwell (Chair), Boxer, Nelson, Pryor, Klobuchar, Begich, Schatz, Booker, Walsh, Ayotte, Wicker, Blunt, Rubio, Heller, Scott, Cruz, Fischer, and Johnson (WI).

Subcommittee on Communications, Technology, and the Internet: Senators Pryor (Chair), Boxer, Nelson, Cantwell, McCaskill, Klobuchar, Begich, Blumenthal, Schatz, Markey, Booker, Walsh, Wicker, Blunt, Rubio, Ayotte, Heller, Coats, Scott, Cruz, Fischer, and Johnson (WI).

Subcommittee on Tourism, Competitiveness, and Innovation: Senators Schatz (Chair), Pryor, Klobuchar, Begich, Markey, Walsh, Scott, Blunt, Coats, Fischer, and Johnson (WI).

Subcommittee on Consumer Protection, Product Safety, and Insurance: Senators McCaskill (Chair), Boxer, Pryor, Klobuchar, Blumenthal, Schatz, Booker, Heller, Blunt, Ayotte, Coats, Cruz, and Fischer.

Subcommittee on Oceans, Atmosphere, Fisheries, and Coast Guard: Senators Begich (Chair), Nelson, Cantwell, Blumenthal, Schatz, Markey, Booker, Rubio, Wicker, Ayotte, Coats, Scott, and Cruz.

Subcommittee on Science and Space: Senators Nelson (Chair), Boxer, Pryor, Klobuchar, Blumenthal, Markey, Walsh, Cruz, Wicker, Rubio, Heller, Coats, and Johnson (WI).

Subcommittee on Surface Transportation and Merchant Marine Infrastructure, Safety, and Security: Senators Blumenthal (Chair), Boxer, Cantwell, Pryor, McCaskill, Klobuchar, Begich, Schatz, Markey, Booker, Walsh, Blunt, Wicker, Rubio, Ayotte, Heller, Coats, Scott, Cruz, Fischer, and Johnson (WI).

Senators Rockefeller and Thune are ex officio members of each subcommittee.

House of Representatives

Chamber Action

Public Bills and Resolutions Introduced: 2 public bills, H.R. 4185-4186 were introduced. Page H2260

Additional Cosponsors: Page H2260 Reports Filed: Reports were filed on Friday, March 7, 2014 as follows:

H.R. 3973, to amend section 530D of title 28, United States Code (H. Rept. 113-376) and H.R. 4138, to protect the separation of powers in the