The Congressional America 250 Caucus

Background:

In 2016, Congress established the U.S. Semiquincentennial Commission (PL 114-196) and charged it with the task of organizing and coordinating the 250th anniversary of the founding of our nation, culminating in 2026. Sixteen private citizens were chosen by House and Senate Democratic and Republican leadership to serve on the Commission, as well as four currently elected members from each chamber (also equally divided by party and selected by the leadership). These eight elected Commissioners are proud to serve as co-chairs of this bipartisan, bicameral caucus.

Goals of the Caucus:

The Congressional America 250 Caucus serves several purposes. It will:

- Assist in the planning of congressional activities surrounding the America250 commemoration;
- Act as a communications vehicle to enable the elected members of the Commission to keep colleagues in Congress

 as well as partners and public officials in their respective districts and states informed about the activities of the Commission;
- Encourage input from Members of Congress regarding activities and programs that should be considered for America's 250th anniversary observance; and
- Further the relationship of the Commission to the entire Congress.

Co-Chairs:

The co-chairs of the caucus are the eight elected Members of Congress who serve as Commissioners:

- Rep. Robert Aderholt (AL-04)
- Rep. Dwight Evans (PA-03)
- Rep. Maria Elvira Salazar (FL-27)
- Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12)
- Senator Bob Casey (D-PA)
- Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
- Senator Pat Toomey (R-PA)
- Vacancy

Membership:

These are the Members of the America 250 Caucus as of July 2022:

House of Representatives

- Rep. Jodey Arrington (TX-19)
- Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)
- Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)
- Rep. Stephanie Bice (OK-05)
- Rep. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)
- Rep. Sanford Bishop, Jr. (GA-02)
- Rep. Kevin Brady (TX-08)
- Rep. Michael Burgess (TX-26)
- Rep. Jerry Carl (AL-01)
- Rep. André Carson (IN-07)
- Rep. John Carter (TX-31)
- Rep. Matthew Cartwright (PA-08)

- Rep. Madeleine Dean (PA-04)
- Rep. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)
- Rep. Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
- Rep. Debbie Dingell (MI-12)
- Rep. Lloyd Doggett (TX-35)
- Rep. Veronica Escobar (TX-16)
- Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (PA-01)
- Rep. Lizzie Fletcher (TX-07)
- Rep. Andrew Garbarino (NY-02)
- Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-04)
- Rep. H. Morgan Griffith (VA-09)
- Rep. Glenn Grothman (WI-06)
- Rep. French Hill (AR-02)

- Rep. Ashley Hinson (IA-01)
- Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06)
- Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-08)
- Rep. Darrell Issa (CA-50)
- Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (TX-18)
- Rep. Fred Keller (PA-12)
- Rep. Dan Kildee (MI-05)
- Rep. John Larson (CT-01)
- Rep. Michael McCaul (TX-10)
- Rep. John Moolenaar (MI-04)
- Rep. Alex X. Mooney (WV-02)
- Rep. Barry Moore (AL-02)
- Rep. Troy Nehls (TX-22)
- Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-05)
- Rep. Scott Perry (PA-10)
- Rep. August Pfluger (TX-11)
- Rep. David Rouzer (NC-07)
- Rep. Michael F.Q. San Nicolas (GU-00)
- Rep. Mary Gay Scanlon (PA-05)
- Rep. Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
- Rep. Mike Simpson (ID-02)
- Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)

- Rep. Bryan Steil (WI-01)
- Rep. Thomas Suozzi (NY-03)
- Rep. Glenn "GT" Thompson (PA-15)
- Rep. Paul Tonko (NY-20)
- Rep. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
- Rep. Marc Veasey (TX-33)
- Rep. Bruce Westerman (AR-04)
- Rep. Susan Wild (PA-07)
- Rep. Roger Williams (TX-25)
- Rep. Robert Wittman (VA-01)

Senate

- Sen. Richard Blumenthal (D-CT)
- Sen. Shelly Moore Capito (R-WV)
- Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME)
- Senator Tom Cotton (R-AR)
- Sen. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)
- Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
- Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT)
- Sen. Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)
- Sen. Chris Murphy (D-CT)
- Sen. James Risch (R-ID)