# SENATE OF THE UNITED STATES

## ONE HUNDRED FIRST CONGRESS

Convened January 3, 1989 FIRST SESSION { Adjourned November 22, 1989 Convened January 23, 1990 SECOND SESSION {

## **EXECUTIVE CALENDAR**

Thursday, February 22, 1990

PREPARED UNDER THE DIRECTION OF WALTER J.STEWART, SECRETARY OF THE SENATE

By Gerald A. Hackett, Executive Clerk

## NOMINATIONS

Calendar No.	Message No.	Nominee, Office, And Predecessor	Reported By
		NATIONAL LABOR RELATIONS BOARD	
* 386	576	Clifford R. Oviatt, Jr., of Virginia, to be a Member of the National Labor Relations Board for the remainder of the term expiring August 27, 1993, vice Wilford W. Johansen, resigned.	Oct 4, 89 Mr. Kennedy, Committee on Labor and Human Resources, without printed report.
* 389	771	Dennis M. Devaney, of Maryland, to be a Member of the National Labor Relations Board for the term of five years expiring December 16, 1994. (Reappointment)	Do.
		DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION	
* 596	861	Barry Lambert Harris, of Maine, to be Deputy Administrator of the Federal Aviation Administration, vice Barbara McConnell Barrett, resigned.	Feb 8, 90 Mr. Hollings, Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, without printed report.
		[NEW REPORTS]	
		DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY	
* 601	1029	John Wesley Bartlett, of Massachusetts, to be Director of the Office of Civilian Radioactive Waste Management, vice Ben C. Rusche, resigned.	Feb 21. 90 Mr. Johnston, Committee on Energy and Natural Resources, without printed report.
* 602	1033	Robert H. Gentile, of Ohio, to be an Assistant Secretary of Energy (Fossil Energy), vice James Allan Wampler, resigned.	Do.

\*Signifies nominee's commitment to respond to requests to appear and testify before any duly constituted committee of the Senate.

#### NOMINATIONS PLACED ON THE SECRETARY'S DESK IN THE COAST GUARD

Coast Guard nominations beginning David M. Bernstein, and ending Michael L. Woolard, which nominations were received by the Senate and appeared in the Congressional Record of January 24, 1990.

Coast Guard nominations beginning Robert L. Deyoung, and ending John J. Fagan, which nominations were received by the Senate and appeared in the Congressional Record of January 24, 1990.

Coast Guard nominations beginning David L. Powell, and ending Barry L. Higgins, which nominations were received by the Senate and appeared in the Congressional Record of February 5, 1990.