U.S. International Trade Commission

COMMISSIONERS

Stephen Koplan, Chairman Deanna Tanner Okun, Vice Chairman Marcia E. Miller Jennifer A. Hillman Charlotte R. Lane Daniel R. Pearson

Robert A. Rogowsky

Director of Operations

Karen Laney-Cummings

Director of Industries

This report was prepared principally by the Office of Industries

Project Team

Heather Sykes, *Project Leader* heather.sykes@usitc.gov (202) 205-3436

Judith-Anne Webster, Assistant Project Leader

Primary Reviewers Joanna Bonarriva, Office of Industries Nanette Christ, Office of Economics

with assistance from:

Diane Bennett, Judith Bryant, Joanne Guth, Sharon Greenfield, Thomas Jennings, Magda Kornis, Diane Manifold, Monica Reed, Wanda Tolson, Janice Wayne, and authors from the Office of Industries as noted throughout the report Peg MacKnight, Office of Operations

Mario Sessions, Office of Publishing

Office of Information Services: Mara Alexander, Barbara Bobbitt, Harold Brown, Barbara Bryan, Lita David-Harris, Kenneth R. Kozel, Darlene Smith, and Peggy Verdine,

Publication Design & Reproduction Services: The Office of Publishing

Under the direction of:

David Lundy, Chief Industrial Minerals and Nonferrous Metals Branch

Larry Brookhart, Chief Minerals, Metals, Machinery, and Miscellaneous Manufactures Division

> Address all communications to Secretary to the Commission United States International Trade Commission Washington, DC 20436

> > www.usitc.gov