<
 
 
 
 
×
>
hide
You are viewing a Web site, archived on 22:13:50 Oct 14, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
NSF LogoOffice of Inspector General

ABOUT OIG
Mission/Vision/Values
Organizational Chart
OIG Liaisons
Staff Directory
Highlights

OIG PROGRAMS
Office of Audits
Audits
Office of Investigations
Administrative
Civil and Criminal
Legal and
Outreach

Administrative Staff

OIG PUBLICATIONS
KEY REGULATIONS
OIG NEWS
EMPLOYMENT
DIRECTIONS to OIG
OIG HOTLINE
IGNET
Office of Audits

Deborah H. Cureton
Associate Inspector General for Audit

We are responsible for auditing grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements funded by the Foundation's programs. We review agency operations and ensure that financial, administrative, and programmatic aspects of agency operations are conducted economically and efficiently. We conduct financial audits to determine whether costs claimed by awardees are allowable, reasonable, and properly allocated. Our audits also seek to identify practices that can reasonably be modified in the future, thereby allowing funds to be used for other purposes that our customers consider more important. We also conduct performance audits that identify problems so Foundation managers can improve operations. We are also responsible for the annual audit of the Foundation's financial statements, which includes evaluations of internal controls and data processing systems.

Staff

Name Telephone E-Mail
Ada A. Adams (703) 292-4975 aadams@nsf.gov
Jennifer N. Agee (703) 292-8757 agee@nsf.gov
H. Aida Angeles (703) 292-5009 hangeles@nsf.gov
James M. Berry Schneck (703) 292-8627 jberrysc@nsf.gov
Linda S. Burch (703) 292-4980 lburch@nsf.gov
Keri O. Campbell (703) 292-4322 kcampbel@nsf.gov
Deborah H. Cureton (703) 292-4985 dcureton@nsf.gov
Darrell R. Drake (703) 292-4986 TDD ddrake@nsf.gov
Arnulfo G. Garza (703) 292-5026 agarza@nsf.gov
Elizabeth J. Goebels (703) 292-8483 egoebels@nsf.gov
Ulysses Goodwin (703) 292-4990 ugoodwin@nsf.gov
Kathleen A. Graham (703) 292-7907 kgraham@nsf.gov
Joel A. Grover (703) 292-5027 jgrover@nsf.gov
Karen L. Hamilton (303) 312-7614 ugoodwin@nsf.gov
William E. Harrison (703) 292-4992 wharriso@nsf.gov
Jayne M. Hornstein (703) 292-4994 jhornste@nsf.gov
Debbie B. Hunter (703) 292-7984 dhunter@nsf.gov
Jannifer C. Jenkins (703) 292-4996 jcjenkin@nsf.gov
Mark Y. Kim (703) 292-8531 mkim@nsf.gov
Melinda L. Kirsch (703) 292-8424 mkirsch@nsf.gov
Laura A. Koren (703) 292-8456 lkoren@nsf.gov
Benjamin C. Kowalik (703) 292-5011 bkowalik@nsf.gov
Kathleen M. Leone (703) 292-4917 kleone@nsf.gov
Sherrye L. McGregor (703) 292-5003 smcgrego@nsf.gov
James J. Noeth (703) 292-5005 jnoeth@nsf.gov
Jill W. Schamberger (703) 292-7919 jschambe@nsf.gov
Karen Scott (703) 292-7966 kscott@nsf.gov
Bandana Sen (703) 292-5013 bsen@nsf.gov
Jerel B. Silver (703) 292-8461 jbsilver@nsf.gov
Kristen D. Stagliano (303) 312-7615 kstaglia@nsf.gov
Kenneth B. Stagner (303) 312-7655 kstagner@nsf.gov
Kelly R. Stefanko (703) 282-3760 kstefank@nsf.gov
Catherine H. Walters (703) 292-5018 cwalters@nsf.gov
Joyce N. Werking (703) 292-8097 jwerking@nsf.gov
Emily L. Woodruff (703) 292-5019 ewoodruf@nsf.gov
nsf.gov
| About NSF | Funding | Publications | News & Media | Search | Site Map | Help
NSF Celebrating 50 Years The National Science Foundation
Office of the Inspector General

4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Suite 1135, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: 703-292-7100, Fax: 703-292-9158 | Hotline: 800-428-2189
Contact OIG



 Oct 07, '04