This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
To skip the banner, Customer Care Area and the high level navigation area click here.Link to USGS home page. Banner Graphic a collage of images representing various USGS activities
USGS Home
Contact USGS
Site Map

Advanced Search

125 Years of Science for America - 1879 to 2004
About USGS  Our Science  Publications  Education  Newsroom
 
    October 14, 2004

Communications Office Contacts

  Contacts

USGS Public Affairs staff is available to the media around-the-clock to provide information as quickly as possible. Call 703-648-4460 for information about:

Biology--invasive and endangered species, wildlife and wildlife diseases (West Nile Virus, chronic wasting disease) and fisheries

Geology--energy (oil, gas, coal, methane hydrates), minerals, geologic mapping, coastal erosion and marine geology

Geography--topographic mapping, satellite images

Hazards--earthquakes, volcanoes, landslides, subsidence and floods, Geomagnetism/geomagnetic storms

Water--water quality, ground water, glaciers, toxic substances and freshwater and marine ecosystems


Contacts


Headquarters Contacts

Phone: 703-648-4460

Email: usgsnews@usgs.gov

Public Affairs Officer: Scott Harris, 703-648-4460

Denver Beaulieu-Hains, dbeaulieu-hains@usgs.gov, 703-648-4732
Carolyn Bell, cbell@usgs.gov, 703-648-4463
Heather Friesen, hfriesen@usgs.gov, 703-648-4469
Kathleen Gohn, kgohn@usgs.gov, 703-648-4242
Clarice Ransom, cransom@usgs.gov, 703-648-4299
A.B. Wade, abwade@usgs.gov, 703-648-4483
Gail Wendt, gwendt@usgs.gov, 703-648-5604
Karen Wood, kwood@usgs.gov, 703-648-4447

Meetings, Conferences, Trade Shows:
Rosemary Cecil, rcecil@usgs.gov, 703-648-4377
Heather Friesen, hfriesen@usgs.gov, 703-648-4469

Visitors Center:
Esmeralda Campos, ecampos@usgs.gov, 703-648-6559
Karen Schmedding, kschmedding@usgs.gov, 703-648-5965
Elizabeth Stettner, eastettner@usgs.gov, 703-648-5928

Audio Visuals:
Don Becker, becker@usgs.gov, (605) 594-6175
Ed Simmons, esimmons@usgs.gov, 703-648-6849

Staff Assistant:
Sherry Abell, sabell@usgs.gov, 703-648-4460


Regional Contacts

Eastern Region
AL, CT, DE, DC, FL, GA, IL, IN, KY, MA, MD, ME, MI, MS, NC, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, PR, RI, SC, TN, VA, VT, WI, WV
Michelle Barret, mbarret@usgs.gov, 601-933-2932
Diane Noserale, dnoseral@usgs.gov, 703-648-4333

Central Region
AR, CO, IA, KS, LA, MN, MO, MT, ND, NE, NM, OK, SD, TX, WY
David Ozman, dozman@usgs.gov, (303) 202-4744
Heidi Koontz, hkoehler@usgs.gov, (303) 202-4763

Western Region
AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA
Stephanie Hanna, shanna@usgs.gov, (206) 220-4573
Catherine Puckett, catherine_puckett@usgs.gov, 707-442-1329

  U.S. Department of the Interior

News Releases

News Leads

Get our News

Photos

Videos

Contacts

Background Material

Format graphic contains no information