NGB-ZA 1 July 2003

MEMORANDUM FOR SEE DISTRIBUTION

SUBJECT: Appointment of National Guard Bureau Joint Staff Directors

- 1. The following personnel have been selected as Deputy Joint Staff Directors. These selections are effective immediately:
 - a. Mr. Kevin Crowley Manpower and Personnel Directorate (J-1)
 - b. LTC Rich Ihler Intelligence Directorate (J-2)
 - c. Ms. Victoria Vanburen Logistics Directorate (J-4)
 - d. Dr. John Spencer Plans, Policy, and Interoperability Directorate (J-5/J-7)
- e. Ms. Maureen Lischke Command, Control, Communications, and Computers Directorate (J-6)
 - f. Ms. Maureen Wylie Comptroller Directorate (J-8)
- g. Col Peter Aylward Homeland Defense/Joint Directorate of Military Support (HD/JDOMS)
 - h Lt Col Billy Asbell Directorate of Management /Secretariat of the Joint Staff
- 2. Point of contact is Col Stephanie Walsh, Executive Officer to the Chief, NGB at (703) 607-2207.

STEVEN BLUM

Lieutenant General, US Army Chief, National Guard Bureau

DISTRIBUTION:

Each Joint Staff Director

NGB-ARZ

NGB-CF

NGB-ZC

NGB-CIO

NGB-IG

NGB-JA

NGB-PA