You are viewing a Web site, archived on 05:05:24 Oct 15, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.

Skip to quick links of this areaSkip to main contentOCC Logo Comptroller of the Currency, Administrator of national Banks

| | | | | |

About the OCC

Search this Site:

Search Tips

What's New
About the OCC
  • OCC Annual Report
  • Contact the OCC via E-mail
  • Directory
  • Map of Districts
  • OCC 140th Anniversary
  • Strategic Plan
  • BankSchool
  • Skip to main content
    Banker Education
    Careers at the OCC
    Community Affairs
    Corporate Applications
    CRA Information
    Consumer Complaints
    and Assistance
    Electronic Banking
    Legal and Regulatory
    News Releases
    Public Information
    Related Sites
    Treasury Homepage
    National BankNet for Chartered National Banks

    End of Left Navigation links group

    Map of Districts

    The following links can be used to navigate within the contents of this page:

    The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency is divided into four geographic
    regions. For staff listings of those district offices select from the list below.

    Map of Districts

    Map text links:

    Central |  Northeastern | Southern  | Western | Large Banks | Mid-size/Credit Card Banks

    Central District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Illinois, Indiana, eastern and northwestern Iowa, northern Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, eastern Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, southwestern Virginia, southwestern West Virginia, and Wisconsin.  

    Central District Office
    One Financial Place
    Suite 2700
    440 South LaSalle St.
    Chicago, IL 60605
    (312) 360-8800
    TDD (312) 360-8827

    Northeastern District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, eastern Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, northern Virginia, and northern West Virginia. 

    Northeastern District Office
    1114 Avenue of the Americas
    Suite 3900
    New York, NY 10036
    (212) 819-9860
    TDD (212) 790-4084

    Southern District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, southern Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and southern West Virginia.    

    Southern District Office
    500 North Akard Street
    Suite 1600
    Dallas, TX 75201
    (214) 720-0656
    TDD (214)720-7086

    Western District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, western Iowa, Kansas, western Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and Guam.

    Western District Office
    1225 17th Street
    Suite 300
    Denver, CO 80202
    (720) 475-7600
    TDD  (720) 475-7697
    TDD  (720) 475-7698  

    Large Banks
    Responsible for the largest national banks including Bank of America Corporation, Countrywide Financial Corporation, Bank One Corporation, Banknorth Group, Inc., Barclays Global Investors, Charter One Financial Inc., Citigroup, Inc., Countrywide Financial Corporation, First Tennessee National Corporation, FleetBoston Financial Corporation, Hibernia Corporation, Huntington Bancshares, Inc., J.P. Morgan Chase & Company, KeyCorp, LaSalle Bank Corporation, MBNA Corporation, Mellon Financial Corporation, National City Corporation, National Commerce Financial Corporation, The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc., U.S. Bancorp, Union Planters Corporation, UnionBanCal Corporation, Wachovia Corporation, Wells Fargo & Company, and Zions Bancorporation.

    Large Banks Office
    250 E Street, SW
    Washington, DC 20219-0001
    (202) 874-4890

    Mid-size/Credit Card Banks
    Responsible for banks that present unique supervisory challenges based on size, complexity and/or product line, but which are not part of the OCC's large bank program.

    Mid-size/Credit Card Banks Office
    250 E Street, SW
    Washington, DC 20219-0001
    (202) 874-4420

    This page may contain PDF documents
    Download Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0

    You are entering an official United States government system, which may be used only for authorized purposes. Unauthorized modification of any information stored on this system may result in criminal prosecution.