The Mercury-ion Optical Clock

W. H. Oskay, A. Bartels, S.A. Diddams, E. Donley, T. Heavner, L. Hollberg, W. M. Itano, S. R. Jefferts, T. Parker, C.E. Tanner[†], and J. C. Bergquist

Time and Frequency Division, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 325 Broadway, Boulder CO 80305 USA †Permanent address: Department of Physics, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame IN 46556 USA

