You must have JavaScript enabled to view Quick Links
This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
Skip to Content Skip to Left Navigation Logo


Access the most requested information and features.

  Home > Resources > Grant Making Agencies
Granting Making Agencies

The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is the managing partner for the Program, one of 24 Federal cross-agency E-Government initiatives focused on improving access to government services via the Internet. There are 26 Federal grant-making agencies, eleven of which provide financial, governance and staffing support to Links to Federal grant-making agency websites are provided below. partners are highlighted in bold and noted with an asterik.

Agency for International Development Department of Transportation*
Corporation for National Service Department of the Treasury
Department of Agriculture* Department of Veterans Affairs
Department of Commerce* Environmental Protection Agency
Department of Defense* Federal Emergency Management Agency*
Department of Education* Institute for Museum and Library Services
Department of Energy National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Department of Health and Human Services* National Archives and Records Administration
Department of Housing and Urban Development* National Endowment for the Arts
Department of the Interior National Endowment for the Humanities
Department of Justice* National Science Foundation*
Department of Labor* Small Business Administration
Department of State Social Security Administration