COMMITTEE FOR ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES, OPERATIONS AND RESEARCH NEEDS

COL LAWRENCE KEY, USAF, Tri-Chairperson

U.S. Air Force Department of Defense

MR. DONALD WERNLY, Tri-Chairperson

National Weather Service

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Department of Commerce

MR. ROBERT STEFANSKI Department of Agriculture

MR. LEWIS T. MOORE Bureau of Reclamation Department of Interior

MR. PAUL PISANO

Federal Highway Administration Department of Transportation

DR. JONATHAN M. BERKSON

U.S. Coast Guard

Department of Transportation

MR. DONALD EICK

National Transportation Safety Board

MR. RICKEY PETTY Department of Energy

CAPT KATHY SHIELD, USN, Tri-Chairperson

U. S. Navy

Department of Defense

MR. KEVIN BROWNE

Federal Aviation Administration Department of Transportation

MR. REGINALD LAWRENCE

National Environmental Satellite, Data, and

Information Service

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Department of Commerce

CDR SCOTT STEADLEY, USN

Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command

U.S. Navy

Department of Defense

MR. PAUL BRYANT

Federal Emergency Management Agency

MS. CHARLENE M. WILDER Federal Transit Administration Department of Transportation

MS. LETA BROWN

Nuclear Regulatory Commission

MS. MARY M. CAIRNS, Executive Secretary Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology

JOINT ACTION GROUP FOR TEMPERATURE INDICES

MR. MARK TEW, Chairman National Weather Service

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Department of Commerce

MR. KEVIN BROWNE Federal Aviation Administration Department of Transportation

MR. PAUL PISANO

Federal Highway Administration Department of Transportation

MR. RICKEY PETTY Department of Energy

DR. WILLIAM R. SANTEE

Research Institute of Environmental Medicine

U.S. Army

Department of Defense

COL MARK WEADON, USAF

U.S. Air Force Department of Defense

DR. JOHN McNAMARA

Office of Occupational Medicine

Office of Safety and Health Administration

DR. JOEL SCHERAGA

Environmental Protection Agency

MR. ROBERT STEFANSKI U.S. Department of Agriculture

DR. CAROL RUBIN

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Department of Health and Human Services

MS. MARY M. CAIRNS, Executive Secretary (2002-present) Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology

MS. CYNTHIA ANN NELSON, Executive Secretary (2000-2002) Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology