COMMITTEE FOR ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES, OPERATIONS AND RESEARCH NEEDS

MR. DONALD WERNLY, Tri-Chairperson National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Department of Commerce

COL. LAWRENCE KEY, USAF, Tri-Chairperson Department of Defense

CAPT KATHY SHIELD, USN, Tri-Chairperson Department of Defense

MR. ROBERT STEFANSKI Department of Agriculture

MR. REGINALD LAWRENCE National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Department of Commerce

CDR SCOTT STEADLY, USN Department of Defense

MR. RICKEY PETTY Department of Energy

MR. LEWIS T. MOORE Department of the Interior MR. KEVIN BROWN Federal Aviation Administration Department of Transportation

MR. PAUL PISANO Federal Highway Administration Department of Transportation

MS. CHARLENE M. WILDER Federal Transit Administration Department of Transportation

DR. JONATHAN M. BERKSON U.S. Coast Guard Department of Transportation

MR. PAUL BRYANT Federal Emergency Management Agency

MR. DONALD EICK National Transportation Safety Board

MS. LETA BROWN Nuclear Regulatory Commission

MS. MARY M. CAIRNS, Executive Secretary Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorological Services and Supporting Research

JOINT ACTION GROUP FOR WEATHER INFORMATION FOR SURFACE TRANSPORTATION

MR. BRADLEY RIPPEY Department of Agriculture

MR. MICHAEL A.TOMLINSON National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Department of Commerce

MR. TERRANCE TIELKING U.S. Navy Department of Defense

MAJ. JAMES COTTURONE, USAF U.S. Transportation Command Department of Defense

MR. RICKEY C. PETTY Department of Energy

MR. LEWIS T. MOORE Department of the Interior

MR. PAUL PISANO Federal Highway Administration Department of Transportation

MR. DONALD PLOTKIN Federal Railroad Administration Department of Transportation MR. WILLIAM WIGGINS Federal Transit Administration Department of Transportation

MR. MICHAEL ROSSETTI Research and Special Programs Administration Department of Transportation

DR. JONATHAN M. BERKSON U.S. Coast Guard Department of Transportation

MR. JOHN GAMBEL Federal Emergency Management Agency

DR. RAMESH KAKAR National Aeronautics and Space Administration

MR. DONALD E. EICK National Transportation Safety Board

MS. LETA A. BROWN Nuclear Regulatory Commission

MS. FAYE ARVONIO U.S. Postal Service

MR. BLAINE K. TSUGAWA, Executive Secretary Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorological Services and Supporting Research

Rear Cover Photo Credits (clockwise from top left)
Truck on snowy road: OFCM photo library

Snowy Interstate: Courtesy, University of North Dakota

Aircraft de-icing: Courtesy, United Airlines

Tornado along highway: Courtesy, Dave Williams, Wichita Eagle

Trans-Alaska pipeline: Courtesy, Office of Pipeline Safety, Department of Transportation

Long Beach Harbor: Courtesy, Port of Long Beach, California

