This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]

 

Healthy People State Coordinators

State

State Coordinator

Alabama

Dr. Jim McVay
Director of Health Promotion and Chronic Disease
Alabama Department of Public Health
Post Office Box 303017
Montgomery, AL 36130-3017
Email: jmcvay@adph.state.al.us
Voice: 334-206-5600
Fax: 334-206-5609

Alaska

Mr. Christopher Wright
Health Planner II, Data and Evaluation Unit
Division of Public Health
Post Office Box 110618
Juneau, AK 99811-0618
Email: Christopher_Wright@health.state.ak.us
Voice: 907-465-5663
Fax:

American Samoa

Mr. Joseph Tufa
Director, Division of Preventive & Environmental Health
Government of American Samoa
LBJ Tropical Medical Center
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Email: jtufa@lbj.peacesat.hawaii.edu
Voice: 011-684-633-4606
Fax: 011-684-633-1869

Arizona

Ms. Geri Tebo
Healthy Arizona 2010 Project Manager
Arizona Department of Health Services
2927 North 35th Avenue, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85017
Email: gtebo@hs.state.az.us
Voice: 602-319-5817
Fax: 602-542-1265

Arkansas

Ms. Christine Patterson
Team Leader, Staff Services
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham, Slot 22
Little Rock, AR 72205
Email: cbpatterson@healthyarkansas.com
Voice: 501-661-2193
Fax: 501-661-2414

California

Mr. Gregory Franklin
Deputy Director
Health Information and Strategic Planning
1800 3rd Street, Room 100
Sacramento, CA 94234-7320
Email: gfrankli@dhs.ca.gov
Voice: 916-445-3190
Fax: 916-324-1107

Colorado

Mr. Chuck Bayard
Advisor to the Executive Director
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South, OH-05 EDO
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Email: chuck.bayard@state.co.us
Voice: 303-692-2015
Fax: 303-691-7702

Connecticut


Director, Research and Planning
Office of Policy, Planning and Evaluation
410 Capitol Avenue, MS #13PPE
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
Email:
Voice: 860-509-7123
Fax: 860-509-7160

Delaware

Dr. Terrance Zimmerman
Chief of Administration
Division of Public Health
Post Office Box 637
Dover, DE 19903-0637
Email: tzimmerman@state.de.us
Voice: 302-739-4779
Fax: 302-739-3008

District of Columbia

Ms. Patricia Theiss
Public Health Advisor
District of Columbia Department of Health
825 North Capitol Street, N.E., Suite 2100
Washington, DC 20002
Email: ptheiss@dchealth.gov
Voice: 202-442-9039
Fax: 202-442-4833

Federated States of Micronesia

Mr. Eliuel Pretrick
Health Official
Government of the Federated States of Micronesia
Post Office Box PS 70, Palikir Stn.
Pohnpei State, FM 96941
Email: epretrick@elele.peacesat.hawaii.edu
Voice: 011-691-320-2619
Fax: 011-691-320-5263

Florida

Mr. William Alfred
Operations Management and Consultant Manager
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #A05
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1706
Email: B_Alfred@doh.state.fl.us
Voice: 850-245-4009
Fax: 850-921-1898

Georgia

Ms. Michele Mindlin
Director for Grant Development and Management
Department of Human Resources
2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 15-470
Atlanta, GA 30303-3142
Email: mbmindlin@dhr.state.ga.us
Voice: 404-657-2758
Fax: 404-657-2715

Dr. Kathleen Toomey
Acting Deputy Director
Department of Human Resources
2 Peachtree Street, N.W., Suite 15-470
Atlanta, GA 30303-3682
Email: KET1@dhr.state.ga.us
Voice: 404-657-2700
Fax: 404-657-2715

Guam

Mr. Dennis Rodriguez
Director
Guam Department of Public Health and Social Services
Post Office Box 2816
Hagatna, GU 96910
Email: director@dphss.govguam.net
Voice: 671-734-7102
Fax: 671-734-5910

Hawaii

Dr. Betty Wood
Preventative Health and Health Services Block
Grant Coordinator
1250 Punchbowl Street, Room 422
Honolulu, HI 96801
Email: phhsbg01@health.state.hi.us
Voice: 808-586-4530
Fax: 808-586-4491

Idaho

Ms. Angela Wickham
Planner-Public Health Preparedness Program -
Healthy People State Coordinator
450 West State Street, Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036
Email: wickhama@idhw.state.id.us
Voice: 208-334-6553
Fax:

Illinois

Ms. Patti Kimmel
Chief, Division of Health Policy
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street
Springfield, IL 62761
Email: pkimmel@idph.state.il.us
Voice: 217-782-6235
Fax: 217-785-4308

Indiana

Ms. Hazel Katter
Bureau Director, Local Liaison Office
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street, 8B
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Email: hkatter@isdh.state.in.us
Voice: 317-233-7679
Fax: 317-233-7761

Iowa

Dr. Louise Lex
Program Coordinator for Healthy Iowans
Division of Administration
Lucas State Office Building, 6th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319-0075
Email: llex@idph.state.ia.us
Voice: 515-281-4348
Fax: 515-281-4958

Kansas

Ms. Deborah Williams
Director, Special Studies
Bureau of Health Promotion
Curtis State Office Building
Topeka, KS 66612-1274
Email: dwilliam@kdhe.state.ks.us
Voice: 785-291-3743
Fax: 785-296-8059

Kentucky

Mr. Charles Kendell
Manager, Health Policy Development Branch
Division of Epidemiology and Health Planning
275 East Main Street, HS1EB
Frankfort, KY 40621-0001
Email: charles.kendell@mail.state.ky.us
Voice: 502-564-9592
Fax: 502-564-9205

Louisiana

Ms. Jorli Wales
Healthy People Program Manager
Louisiana Office of Public Health
Post Office Box 3214, Bin #4
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Email: jwales@dhh.state.la.us
Voice: 225-342-8096
Fax: 225-342-4848

Maine

Dr. Dora Anne Mills
Director
Maine Bureau of Health
Key Plaza, 8th Floor
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Email: dora.a.mills@state.me.us
Voice: 207-287-8016
Fax: 207-287-9058

Maryland

Ms. Jeanette Jenkins
Director
Office of Health Policy
201 West Preston Street, Room 316
Baltimore, MD 21201
Email: jenkinsj@dhmh.state.md.us
Voice: 410-767-5045
Fax: 410-333-7703

Massachusetts

Dr. Cynthia Boddie-Willis
Acting Director
Division of Community Health Promotion
250 Washington Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Email: cynthia.boddie-willis@state.ma.us
Voice: 617-624-5434
Fax: 617-624-5075

Ms. Cathy O'Connor

Division of Community Health Promotion
250 Washington Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Email: cathy.o'connor@state.ma.us
Voice: 617-624-5276
Fax: 617-624-5075

Michigan

Mr. Lonnie Barnett
Manager, Community and Assessment Section
Assessment Section
320 South Walnut
Lansing, MI 48913
Email: barnettl@state.mi.us
Voice: 517-241-2966
Fax: 517-241-0084

Minnesota

Ms. Debra Burns
Section Manager
Division of Community Health
Post Office Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164
Email: debra.burns@health.state.mn.us
Voice: 651-296-8209
Fax: 651-296-9362

Mississippi

Mr. Danny Miller
Director, Policy and Planning
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 East Woodrow Wilson Drive
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
Email: dmiller@msdh.state.ms.us
Voice: 601-576-7428
Fax: 601-576-7270

Missouri

Ms. Lois Heldenbrand
Strategic Planning
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services
912 Wildwood
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Email: Heldel@dhss.state.mo.us
Voice: 573-751-6001
Fax: 573-751-6041

Montana

Ms. Susan Cummings
Analyst/Evaluator
Office of Public Health System Improvement
1400 Broadway, Cogswell Building, C317
Helena, MT 59620-2951
Email:
Voice: 406-444-3574
Fax: 406-444-7465

Nebraska

Mr. David Palm
Healthy People 2000 Coordinator
Office of Public Health
Post Office Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509
Email: david.palm@hhss.state.ne.us
Voice: 402-471-2337
Fax: 402-471-0180

Nevada

Ms. Emil DeJan
Bureau Chief
Nevada Health and Human Resources Department
505 East King Street, Room 201
Carson City, NV 89701-4749
Email: edejan@govmail.state.nv.us
Voice: 775-684-4155
Fax: 775-684-4156

New Hampshire

Ms. Patricia Baum
Program Manager
Bureau of Health Promotion
6 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301-6527
Email: pbaum@dhhs.state.nh.us
Voice: 603-271-4828
Fax: 603-271-4160

Ms. Kate Kokko
Health Promotion Advisor
Office of Community and Public Health
6 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Email: kkokko@dhhs.state.nh.us
Voice: 603-271-8326
Fax: 603-271-4160

Ms. Martha Wells
Administrator for Disease Prevention & Health Promotion
Office of Community and Public Health
6 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301-6527
Email: mwells@dhhs.state.nh.us
Voice: 603-271-4549
Fax: 603-271-4160

New Jersey

Ms. Ruth Charbonneau
Director
Office of Policy and Research
Post Office Box 360, Room 801
Trenton, NJ 08625
Email: ruth.charbonneau@doh.state.nj.us
Voice: 609-984-2177
Fax: 609-984-5474

New Mexico

Ms. Penny Jimmerson
Strategic Integration Coordinator
New Mexico Department of Health Santa Fe
Harold Runnels Building, S3208
Santa Fe, NM 87502-6110
Email: pennyj@doh.state.nm.us
Voice: 505-827-2339
Fax: 505-827-2942

New York

Ms. Michelle Cravetz
MCHSBG Coordinator
Division of Family and Local Health
Corning Tower Building, Room 890
Albany, NY 12237-0657
Email: mwc01@health.state.ny.us
Voice: 518-474-6968
Fax: 518-473-2015

North Carolina

Ms. Mary Bobbitt-Cooke
Director, Office of Healthy Carolinians
Division of Public Health
1915 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1915
Email: mary.bobbitt-cooke@ncmail.net
Voice: 919-715-0415
Fax: 919-715-3144

North Dakota

Ms. Darleen Bartz
Chief
Health Resources Section
State Capitol -- Judicial Wing
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200
Email: dbartz@state.nd.us
Voice: 701-328-2352
Fax: 701-328-1890

Northern Mariana Islands

Dr. James Hofschneider
Secretary of Public Health
Commonwealth of Northern Mariana Islands
Post Office Box 500409 CK
Saipan, MP 96950
Email: chcsc@vzpacifica.net
Voice: 670-234-8950
Fax: 670-234-8930

Ohio

Ms. Jennifer Lopez
Chief, Office of Healthy Ohioans and Women's Health
Office of Policy and Leadership
246 North High Street, 7th Floor
Columbus, OH 43266-0118
Email: Jlopez@gw.odh.state.oh.us
Voice: 614-644-1105
Fax: 614-644-8526

Oklahoma

Mr. Neil Hann
Chief, Community Development
Oklahoma State Department of Health
1000 N.E. 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1299
Email: neil@health.state.ok.us
Voice: 405-271-6127
Fax: 405-271-1225

Oregon

Ms. Mary Ann Evans
Healthy People 2010 Contact
Health Statistics
800 Northeast Oregon Street, Suite 225
Portland, OR 97232-2109
Email: maryann.evans@state.or.us
Voice: 503-731-4017
Fax: 503-731-4078

Pennsylvania

Mr. Bryan Wyant
Director, Division of Planned Development
Bureau of Health Planning
Health and Welfare Building, Room 1033
Harrisburg, PA 17108
Email: bwyant@state.pa.us
Voice: 717-772-5298
Fax: 717-705-6525

Puerto Rico

Ms. Dalidia Colon-Pieretti
Assistant Secretary
Assistant Secretary for Planning, Evaluation and Statistics
Building A, Office 164
San Juan, PR 00936-8184
Email: dcolon@salud.gov.pr
Voice: 787-274-7874
Fax: 787-274-5736

Rhode Island

Ms. Ms Joyce Coutu
Healthy People 2010/Healthy Rhode Islanders 2010 Coord.
Rhode Island Department of Health
407 Cannon Building
Providence, RI 02908-5097
Email: joyce@doh.state.ri.us
Voice: 401-222-5119
Fax: 401-273-4350

Dr. William Waters
Deputy Director
Rhode Island Department of Health
Cannon Building, Room 401
Providence, RI 02908-5097
Email: bill@health.state.ri.us
Voice: 401-222-2231
Fax: 401-222-6548

South Carolina

Mr. Joe Kyle
Senior Planner
South Carolina Department of Health and Environmental Control
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29211
Email: kyleja@dhec.sc.us
Voice: 803-898-0777
Fax: 803-898-2065

South Dakota

Mr. Jerry Hofer
Director, Division of Administration
South Dakota State Department of Health
600 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501-2536
Email: jerry.c.hofer@state.sd.us
Voice: 605-773-3361
Fax: 605-773-5683

Tennessee

Ms. Ann Duncan
Deputy Commissioner for the Department of Health
Tennessee Department of Health
3rd Floor, Cordell Hill Building
Nashville, TN 37247-0101
Email: aduncan@state.tn.us
Voice: 615-741-3111
Fax: 615-741-2491

Ms. Lesia Woods
Statistical Analyst 3
Community Services Division
Cordell Hull Building, 6th Floor
Nashville, TN 37247-4911
Email: Woods@state.tn.us
Voice: 615-532-2904
Fax: 615-253-2100

Texas

Mr. Dan Smith
Community Development Specialist
Public Health Promotion Program
1100 West 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756-3199
Email: dan.smith@tdh.state.tx.us
Voice: 512-458-7111 x6209
Fax: 512-458-7476

Utah

Dr. Lois Haggard
Director
Office for Public Health Assessment
Post Office Box 142101
Salt Lake, UT 84114-2101
Email: loishaggard@utah.gov
Voice: 801-538-9455
Fax: 801-538-9346

Vermont

Dr. William Apao
Director
Division of Health Surveillance
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05402-0070
Email: bapao@vdh.state.vt.us
Voice: 802-863-7494
Fax: 802-865-7701

Ms. Linda Fox Dorey
Public Affairs Director
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05402-0070
Email: ldorey@vdh.state.vt.us
Voice: 802-863-7281
Fax: 802-865-7754

Ms. Nancy Erickson
Public Affairs Director
Vermont Department of Health
108 Cherry Street
Burlington, VT 05402-0070
Email: nericks@vdh.state.vt.us
Voice: 802-863-7281
Fax: 802-865-7754

Virgin Islands

Dr. Jose Poblete
Commissioner of Health
Virgin Islands Department Health Services
Governor's Office
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Email:
Voice: 809-776-8311
Fax: 809-776-0610

Virginia

Mr. Henry Murdaugh
Healthy People 2000 Contact
Virginia Department of Health
Post Office Box 2448, Room 227
Richmond, VA 23218
Email: hmurdaugh@vdh.state.va.us
Voice: 804-371-8619
Fax: 804-371-0116

Washington

Dr. Juliet VanEenwyk
State Epidemiologist NonInfectious Diseases
Epidemiology, Health Statistics and Public Health Laboratories
Post Office Box 47812
Olympia, WA 98504-7812
Email: juliet.vaneenwyk@doh.wa.gov
Voice: 360-236-4250
Fax: 360-236-4255

West Virginia

Mr. Tom Sims
Director, Division of Health Promotion
Public Health Bureau
350 Capitol Street, Room 319
Charleston, WV 25301-3715
Email: tomsims@wvdhhr.org
Voice: 304-558-0644
Fax: 304-558-1553

Wisconsin

Ms. Margaret Schmelzer
Public Health Nursing Director
Chief, Wisconsin Turning Point Initiative
1 West Wilson Street, Room 218
Madison, WI 53702
Email: schmemo@dhfs.state.wi.us
Voice: 608-266-0877
Fax: 608-266-8925

Wyoming

Mr. Jim Murray
Administrator
Division of Community and Family Health
Hathaway Building, Room 479
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Email: jmurra@state.wy.us
Voice: 307-777-6004
Fax: 307-777-3617
 


[ About Healthy People ] [ Be a Healthy Person ] [ healthfinder® ]
[ Leading Health Indicators ] [ Implementation ] [ Publications ] [ Data ]