## The American Physical Society Division of Particles and Fields 2004 BALLOT

2004 Elections

## **Dear DPF Members:**

It is time once again for a DPF election. This year we will elect a Vice-Chair, and two regular members of the Executive Committee. The Vice-Chair will enter our four-person Chair line (see below) and become Chair in 2007. The two Executive Committee members will join four Executive Committee members remaining on the committee. The current members of the DPF Executive Committee and the final years of their terms are:

Chair: Sally Dawson (2004); Chair-Elect: Bill Carithers (2004); Vice-Chair: Joe Lykken (2004); Past Chair: Jon Bagger (2004); Secretary-Treasurer: Mike Tuts (2006); Division Councillor: John Jaros (2007); Executive Committee Members: Howard Haber (2004), Elizabeth Simmons (2004), Marcela Carena (2005), John Womersley (2005), Daniela Bortoletto (2006), and Hitoshi Murayama (2006).

The nominees for Vice-Chair are Nigel Lockyer (U Penn) and Natalie Roe (LBNL). The nominees for regular members of the Executive Committee are: Claudio Campagnari (UC Santa Barbara); Andrew Cohen (Boston U); Sarah Eno (UMaryland); James Wells (U Michigan).

Thank you for voting,		
Mike Tuts, DPF Secretary-Treasurer		
Please enter your name here:	 	

Candidates for Vice Chair - Vote for one
[ ] Nigel Lockyer
[ ] Natalie Roe

**Candidates for Executive Committee Member - Vote for two** 

[ ] Sarah Eno[ ] James Wells

[ ] Claudio Campagnari

[ ] Andrew Cohen

	(Fold Here)	
Please print:  Signature	Professor Michael Tuts Nevis Labs PO Box 137 Irvington, NY 10533	Place Stamp Here
	(Fold Here)	

This is a self-mailing ballot. Simply fold the ballot in thirds, tape sides together (no staples, please), affix proper postage and mail. The return address is preprinted on the reverse.