You are viewing a Web site, archived on 23:57:51 Oct 15, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
National Institute of Justice - The Research, Development, and Evaluation Agency of the U.S. Department of Justice   NIJ
Contact NIJ Telephone Contacts
Crowd raising hands in air waving flag.
What's New
About NIJ
Funding Opportunities
Contact NIJ
NIJ-Related Sites

(All phone numbers have area code 202 unless otherwise indicated.)

Sarah V. Hart, Director
National Institute of Justice
810 Seventh St., NW
Washington, DC 20531

NOTE: Overnight deliveries must use a 20001 ZIP code.

NIJ: 307-2942
NIJ Director's Office FAX: 307-6394
NCJRS: 301-519-5500, 1-800-851-3420
OJP Online Research Information Center: 307-6742


Office of the Director | Office of Research and Evaluation
Office of Science and Technology

Office of the Director
Sarah V. Hart Director 307-2942
Glenn R. Schmitt Deputy Director 307-2942
Lynn Penn Executive Assistant to the Director 305-2065
Planning and Management Division
Doug Horner Chief 514-3928
Diane Rice Supervisor of Administration 616-7609
Amanda LoCicero Budget and Grants Management Analyst 305-9009
Peggy Hasker NIJ Receptionist 307-2942
Joyce Harris-Johnson Secretary (Contractor) 353-7189
Communications Division
Gerald Soucy Chief 616-3808
Jolene Hernon Publications Manager 307-1464
Daniel Tompkins Senior Writer/Editor, Web Content Manager 514-6275
Judy Reardon Writer/Editor 514-6284
Doris Wells Writer/Editor 305-9080
Nathan Koble Publications Coordinator (Contractor) 305-1671
Kara Parker NCJRS/NIJ Coordinator (Contractor) 305-9215
James Fort Supervisor, ORIC (Contractor) 305-4792
David Fialkoff Editor (Contractor) 353-1972
Back to Top

Office of Research and Evaluation
Thomas E. Feucht Acting Assistant Director for Research and Evaluation 307-2949
Edwin Zedlewski Acting Deputy Assistant Director for Research and Evaluation 307-2953
Cheryl Crawford Watson Senior Advisor 514-6210
Jake Horowitz Social Science Analyst 307-0695
Lani Gleaves Secretary 616-1890
Grants Management
Sherran Thomas Grants Management Officer 616-4577
Tamara Ross Program Operations Specialist 514-9176
Louise Loften Program Operations Specialist 307-2965
Margaret Battle Grant Administrative Specialist 616-1847
Evaluation Division
Betty Chemers Chief 307-3677
Winifred Reed Senior Social Science Analyst 307-2952
Patrick Clark Senior Social Science Analyst 353-9482
Cornelia Sorensen Social Science Analyst 305-9776
Lani Gleaves Secretary 616-1890
Justice Systems Research Division
Christopher A. Innes Chief 307-2955
Marlene Beckman Senior Program Analyst 616-3562
Laurie Bright Senior Social Science Analyst 616-3624
Janice Munsterman Senior Social Science Analyst 616-4648
Andrew Goldberg Social Science Analyst 307-1135
Marilyn Moses Social Science Analyst 514-6205
Cathy Girouard Social Science Analyst 353-2944
Gerald Gaes Senior Advisor (Contractor) 305-7939
Tammy Holley Secretary 514-2012
Violence and Victimization Research Division
Angela Moore Parmley Acting Chief 307-0145
Bernie Auchter Senior Social Science Analyst 307-0154
Leora Rosen Senior Social Science Analyst 616-2452
Catherine McNamee Social Science Analyst 514-7936
Nicole Gaskin-Laniyan Social Science Analyst 353-7294
Carrie Mulford Social Science Analyst 307-2959
Jennifer Gibbs Research Assistant 514-6390
Jocelyn Fontaine Research Assistant 305-8655
Addie Wimbush Secretary 616-3256
Drugs and Crime and International Research Division
Jay Albanese Acting Chief 616-1960
Christine Crossland Senior Social Science Analyst 616-5166
Natalie Lu Drug Testing Specialist, ADAM 616-5209
Sandra Woerle Social Science Analyst 616-9030
Jennifer Schrock Donnelly Social Science Analyst 514-6235
Tammy Holley Secretary 514-2012
Crime Control and Prevention Research Division
Bryan Vila Chief 307-2951
Maggie Heisler Senior Social Science Analyst 616-3452
Lois Mock Senior Social Science Analyst 307-0693
Brett Chapman Social Science Analyst 514-2187
Akiva Liberman Social Science Analyst 514-4919
Debra Stoe Social Science Analyst 616-7036
Ron Wilson GIS Specialist (Contractor) 305-8711
Katie Filbert Webmaster, MAPS (Contractor) 305-7530
Addie Wimbush Secretary 616-3256

Office of Science and Technology
John Morgan Assistant Director for Science and Technology 305-0995
Donna Richards Secretary 616-4782
Technology Management
Rhonda Jones Program Executive, Technology Management 616-3233
Audrey Blankenship Grant Administrative Specialist 616-3675
Lee Mockensturm Program Manager 305-4220
Portia Graham Program Operations Specialist 307-2964
Dionne Mitchell Program Operations Specialist 305-9003
Jacqueline Postell Technical Program Support Analyst (Contractor) 305-2344
Natalan Zachary Program Management Specialist (Contractor) 616-2607
Stacey Johnson Financial Specialist (Contractor) 307-6622
Francis Myers Program Analyst (Contractor) 305-1871
Technology Assistance Division
Marc Caplan Chief 307-2956
Mike O'Shea Program Manager-NLECTC 305-7954
James Williams Program Manager-NLECTC 305-9078
Deborah Meader Technical Program Analyst (Contractor) 305-2601
Patricia Kashtan Forensic Analyst (Contractor) 353-1856
James Wong Visiting Scientist (Contractor) 305-2703
Research & Technology Development Division
Stanley Erickson Chief 305-4686
Chris Miles Senior Program Manager, Sensors, Face Recognition, Image Analysis 616-1110
Joe Cecconi Senior Program Manager, Less-Than-Lethal Technologies 305-7959
Steve Schuetz Program Manager, Learning Technology Tools, Voice Translation, School Safety Technologies 305-8697
Amon Young Program Manager, Vehicle Stopping, Less-Than-Lethal Technologies 514-4338
Jonathan Hahn Technical Program Support Analyst (Contractor) 616-5121
Joyce Gammelmo Technical Program Analyst (Contractor)
Lisa Vronch Technical Program Analyst (Contractor)
Hyuk Byun Program Executive, Communications and Information Technology 616-1471
Martin Novak Program Manager, Communications and Information Technologies, Electronic Crime 616-0630
Ed Kelly Senior Advisor, Electronic Crime (detailee) 616-3509
Torrea Breckenridge Program Support (Contractor) 514-3570
Lauri Velotta Webmaster (CommTech) (Contractor) 514-0686
Physical Security Research
Chris Tillery Senior Program Manager 305-9829
Mitzi Williams Senior Technical Program Analyst (Contractor) 616-0102
Jonathan Hunter Technical Program Support Analyst (Contractor) 305-3301
Information Technology
Joseph Heaps Senior Technology Program Assistant (Visiting Scientist) 305-1554
David Clopton Technical Program Analyst (Contractor) 616-3838
Guy Meader Technical Program Analyst (Contractor) 305-3301
Investigative and Forensic Sciences Division
Susan Narveson Acting Chief 305-4884
Lois A. Tully Deputy Chief 307-0694
John Behun Senior Program Manager, DNA Backlog Reduction Program (Detailee) 616-9794
Brenda Korte Program Manager, General Forensics Research & Development, CLIP 616-4365
Melissa Taylor Program Analyst (Contractor) 616-5527
Nick Viggiani Forensic Policy Analyst (Contractor) 307-5847
Janelle Buchanan Forensic Analyst (Contractor) 307-0650
Thurston Bryant Research Analyst (Contractor) 514-8082
MacKenzie Robertson Research Analyst (Contractor) 307-3210
Stacia L. Jackson Technical Writer(Contractor) 305-9076
For further information on NIJ, its publications and research grant opportunities, visit http://askncjrs.ncjrs.org , or contact NIJ through the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS): 

National Criminal Justice Reference Service
P.O. Box 6000
Rockville, Maryland 20849-6000
800-851-3420 or 301-519-5500