This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
Skip Navigation
Staff Directory | Contact CISE | Contact Web Master | Site Map
National Science FoundationCISE - The Directorate for Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Graphic Line
Home | About CISE | Funding | Discoveries | News & Events | FAQs
Graphic Line
Header Graphic
Graphic

CCF
Bullet Home
Bullet Mission
Bullet Staff
Bullet Funding Opportunities
Bullet Funded Activities
Bullet Awards
Bullet News & Events
Bullet Discoveries
CCF Clusters
Bullet Emerging Models and Technologies for Computation Cluster
Bullet Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts Cluster
Bullet Theoretical Foundations Cluster
Divisions
Bullet Computer &
Network Systems
  Staff
Information &
Intelligent Systems
  Staff
Bullet Shared
Cyberinfrastructure
  Staff
Staff Links
Bullet All CISE Staff
Bullet CISE Advisory Committee


Staff - CCF

Division of Computing & Communication Foundations (CCF)

4201 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 1115N
Arlington, VA 22230, USA
Phone: (703) 292-8910
Fax: (703) 292-9059

Name/Title Supported Activities Phone/Email
 
S. Kamal Abdali
Division Director
Suite 1115 N
Nanoscale Science and Engineering

Software and Tools for High-End Computing

(703) 292-8910
kabdali@nsf.gov

Lisa L. Jones
Administrative Manager
Suite 1115 N
(703) 292-8910
lmjones@nsf.gov
Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts Cluster
Sankar Basu
Program Director
Suite 1145 S
Design Automation for Micro and Nano Systems

Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts

Nanoscale Science and Engineering

(703) 292-8910
sabasu@nsf.gov

Sol Greenspan
Program Director
Suite 1145 S
Cyber Trust

Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts

Highly Dependable Computing and Communication Systems Research

Science of Design

Software Engineering and Languages

(703) 292-8910
sgreensp@nsf.gov

Peter Varman
Program Director
Suite 1115 N
Computer Systems Architecture

Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts

(703) 292-8910
pvarman@nsf.gov

Xiaodong Zhang
Program Director
Suite 1115 N
Advanced Computational Research

Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts

Software and Tools for High-End Computing

(703) 292-8910
xzhang@nsf.gov
Theoretical Foundations Cluster
John H. Cozzens
Program Director
Suite 1115 N
Formal and Mathematical Foundations

Signal Processing Systems

Theoretical Foundations

(703) 292-8910
jcozzens@nsf.gov

Ding-Zhu Du
Program Director
Suite 1115 N
Formal and Mathematical Foundations

Theoretical Foundations

Theory of Computing

(703) 292-8910
ddu@nsf.gov

Robert B. Grafton
Program Director
Suite 1115 N
Formal and Mathematical Foundations

Graphics and Symbolic and Geometric Computation

Theoretical Foundations

(703) 292-8910
rgrafton@nsf.gov

Haesun Park
Program Director
Suite 1115 N
Formal and Mathematical Foundations

Theoretical Foundations

(703) 292-8910
hpark@nsf.gov

Venugopal Veeravalli
Program Director
Suite 1110 N
Communications Research

Formal and Mathematical Foundations

Theoretical Foundations

(703) 292-8910
vveerava@nsf.gov
Emerging Models and Technologies for Computation Cluster
Mitra Basu
Program Director
Suite 1112 N
Assembling the Tree of Life

Emerging Models and Technologies for Computation

Emerging Models and Technologies for Computation

Quantitative Systems Biotechnology

(703) 292-8910
mbasu@nsf.gov
Administrative Unit
Lori Allen
Program Assistant
Suite 1115 N
Communications Research

(703) 292-8910
lallen@nsf.gov

Laurin A. Battle
Office Automation Clerk
Suite 1115 N
Foundations of Computing Processes and Artifacts

(703) 292-8910
lbattle@nsf.gov

Joneka Thompson
Program Specialist
Suite 1115 N
(703) 292-8910
jthompso@nsf.gov

Anton Jiggetts
Program Assistant
Suite 1115 N
Advanced Computational Research

(703) 292-8910
ajiggett@nsf.gov

Velma Lawson
Program Specialist
Suite 1115 N
Computer Systems Architecture

(703) 292-8910
vlawson@nsf.gov

Madelyn A. Pauling
Management Operations Assistant
Suite 1115 N
(703) 292-8910
mpauling@nsf.gov

Tracey M. Wilkinson
Senior Program Assistant
Suite 1115 N
(703) 292-8910
twilkins@nsf.gov

Charmain Woods
Senior Program Assistant
Suite 1115 N
(703) 292-8910
cwoods@nsf.gov
Graphic Space Graphic Space Graphic Space
Top
Bottom Corner Graphic Space Bottom Corner