You are viewing a Web site, archived on 17:24:32 Oct 16, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Note that this document was downloaded, and not saved because it was a duplicate of a previously captured version (03:21:55 Oct 15, 2004). HTTP headers presented here are from the original capture.
Bypass Top Navigation NSF Home Page
About NSF
News & Media
Search Site Map
Site Map
  Directory of NSF Executive Staff
Office of the Director Dr. Arden L. Bement, Jr., Acting Director
Dr. Joseph Bordogna, Deputy Director

National Science Board Dr. Warren M. Washington, Chairman

Directorate for Biological Sciences Dr. Mary E. Clutter, Assistant Director
Directorate for Computer and Information
Sciences & Engineering
Dr. Peter A. Freeman, Assistant Director
Directorate for Education and Human Resources Dr. Judith A. Ramaley, Assistant Director
Directorate for Engineering Dr. John A. Brighton, Assistant Director
Directorate for Geosciences Dr. Margaret S. Leinen, Assistant Director
Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences Dr. Michael Turner , Assistant Director
Directorate for Social, Behavioral and Economic
Dr. Norman M. Bradburn, Assistant Director
Office of Polar Programs Dr. Karl A. Erb, Director

National Science Board Office Dr. Michael P. Crosby, Executive Officer
Office of Equal Opportunity Programs Ms. Ana A. Ortiz, Equal Opportunity Coordinator
Office of the General Counsel Mr. Lawrence Rudolph, Esq., General Counsel
Office of Inspector General Dr. Christine C. Boesz, Inspector General
Office of Integrative Activities Dr. Nathaniel G. Pitts
Office of Legislative and Public Affairs Mr. Curtis Suplee, Director
Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management Mr. Thomas N. Cooley, Director
Office of Information and Resource Management Mr. Anthony Arnolie


NSF Officers Name
Chief Financial Officer Mr. Thomas N. Cooley (Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management)
Chief Information Officer  Dr. George O. Strawn (Office of Information and Resource Management)
NSF Affirmative Action Officer Ms. Ana A. Ortiz (Office of Equal Opportunity Programs)
| About NSF | Funding | Publications | News & Media | Search | Site Map | Help
NSF Celebrating 50 Years The National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: 703-292-5111, FIRS: 800-877-8339 | TDD: 800-281-8749
Contact NSF