You are viewing a Web site, archived on 20:45:59 Oct 17, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
DOJ and OVC Logo
Compensation Program Directory
Federal Statutes and Legislation
| National Victim Serving Organizations
Victim Assistance & Compensation Programs
| What Can You Do?

Welcome to OVC What's New Grants and Funding Help for Victims Publications OVC Resource Center Training and Technical Assistance Resources for International Victims

OVC Links to Victim Assistance
& Compensation Programs

With Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) funding from OVC, state agencies within the United States and U.S. territories have established compensation programs to reimburse crime victims and assistance programs to offer victim services.

The numerous agencies responsible for running these VOCA-funded victim service organizations vary from state to state, but their corresponding state administrator contact information and Web links have been assembled in two formats for your easy reference:

  • Alphabetical list of State VOCA programs in a printer-friendly format.

  • Geographic list of VOCA-funded victim service organizations. To access these individual state reports, click on a state or territory shown in the map below or use the pulldown menu. Each report contains summary data of all state programs followed by individual programs listed by city.
Note: Clicking on VOCA state links will take you outside the OVC Web site, and OVC does not exercise control over external Web sites. Read the Web site links disclaimer.

US Map Washington Oregon California Nevada Idaho Utah Montana Wyoming Colorado Arizona New Mexico North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Kansas Oklahoma Texas New Mexico Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Wisconsin Illinois Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Mississippi Alabama Florida Ohio West Virginia Maine New Hampshire Vermont New York Pennsylvania Massachusetts Maryland Delaware Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Virginia North Carolina South Carolina Georgia Hawaii Alaska Northern Mariana Islands Guam American Samoa Republic of Palau Puerto Rico U.S. Virgin Islands District of Columbia

For more information, visit the following pages:

This document was last updated on September 11, 2003