

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W. Washington, D. C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

This is an unofficial announcement of Commission action. Release of the full text of a Commission order constitutes official action. See MCI v. FCC. 515 F 2d 385 (D.C. Circ 1974).

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 20, 2004

NEWS MEDIA CONTACT: Audrey Spivack 202-418-0512

FCC HONORS 24 EMPLOYEES WITH "CATHERINE FORSTER PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD"

Washington, DC--Today, the FCC honored twenty-four FCC employees at the annual "Catherine Forster Public Service" award ceremony for providing excellent service to the public "in an efficient, uncomplicated, timely, and courteous manner."

The "Catherine Forster Public Service Award" pays tribute to FCC employees who have excelled in meeting the needs of the public through exceptional performance of their day-to-day responsibilities through performance beyond their normal job requirements.

FCC Chairman Powell said, "It is with honor and appreciation that we acknowledge these dedicated, talented and caring individuals for their commitment to excellence and service to the public."

The honorees include:

CONSUMER AND GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS BUREAU

Lucille Danjuma, Consumer Advocacy and Mediation Specialist, Washington Consumer Center, Consumer Inquiries and Complaints Division

Saundra W. Drayton, Consumer Advocacy and Mediation Specialist, Washington Consumer Center, Consumer Inquiries and Complaints Division

Roger L. Goldblatt, Deputy Chief, Systems Support Office

Mike Hennigan, Consumer Information Analyst, Information Access and Privacy Office

Sharon E. Jenkins, Consumer and Governmental Affairs Specialist, Information Access and Privacy Office

ENFORCEMENT BUREAU

Robin B. Peltzman, Management Analyst, Investigations and Hearings Division **Jonathan Reel**, Staff Attorney, Market Disputes Resolution Division

INTERNATIONAL BUREAU

CurTrisha Banks, Satellite Services Technician, Satellite Division Eleanor M. Lott, Licensing Specialist, Satellite Division Susan Lee O'Connell, Senior Legal Counsel, Policy Division

MEDIA BUREAU

Eloise Gore, Assistant Chief, Policy Division **Ronald Graser**, Communications Information Specialist, Video Division **Jerilyn Harris**, Industry Analyst, Engineering Division **Charles N. Miller**, Senior Electronics Engineer, Audio Division

OFFICE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

Sandra L. Haase, Management Analyst, Laboratory Division **Anne F. Reap**, Communications Clerk, Policy and Rules Division

OFFICE OF MANAGING DIRECTOR

Marvin D. Washington, Deputy Chief, Financial Operations Center and Credit Manager

OFFICE OF MEDIA RELATIONS

Sharon Hurd, Media Relations Specialist

WIRELINE COMPETITION BUREAU

Rodney L. McDonald, Attorney-Advisor, Competition Policy Division

WIRELESS TELECOMMUNICATIONS BUREAU

Jeannie Benfaida, Program Analyst, Public Safety and Critical Infrastructure Division

James H. Bennett, Assistant Division Chief (Licensing Operations), Mobility Division Roy B. Knowles, Wireless Telecommunications Analyst, Auctions and Spectrum Access Division

Jeffrey Steinberg, Deputy Chief, Spectrum and Competition Policy Division **Ruth Taylor**, Industry Analyst, Broadband Division