This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
Skip to content
Chief Information Officers Council      Today: 10.18.2004
Chief Information Officers Council view site map
home about the council calendar of events documents links faqs contact us
CIO Members Back
 

Membership Listings

• CIO Council Executive Committee & Staff
• AIC Subcommittees
• Small Agency CIOs



Sort by Last Name
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
Sort by Department or Agency Name
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
 
Agencies / Liaisons to the CIO Council / Ex-Officios / Staff / CIO Council Management Staff

CIO Council Members
Department of Agriculture
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Scott Charbo
1400 Independence Ave, SW
Room 414W
Washington, DC  20250
scott.charbo@usda.gov
Phone: 202-720-8833 / Fax: 202-720-1031

Deputy Chief Information Officer, Acting
Mr. David Combs
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Room 414W
Washington, DC  20250
dave.combs@usda.gov
Phone: 202-720-8833 / Fax: 202-720-1031

Department of Air Force
Chief Information Officer
Mr. John Gilligan
Co-Chair, Federal Architecture & Infrastructure (AIC)
1155 Air Force Pentagon
Room 4E128
Washington, DC  20330-1155
john.gilligan@pentagon.af.mil
Phone: 703-614-8033 / Fax: 703-692-9056

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Brig. Gen. Bradley Butler
1401 Wilson Boulevard
Suite 600
Arlington, VA  22209
Bradley.Butler@pentagon.af.mil
Phone: 703-696-7667 / Fax: 703-696-4474

Department of Army
Chief Information Officer
LtGen Steven W. Boutelle
107 Army Pentagon
Room 1A271
Washington, DC  20310
armycio@hqda-dms.army.mil
Phone: 703-695-4366 / Fax: 703-695-3091

Chief Technology Officer
Col Timothy Fong
10125 Beach Road
Building 323
Ft. Belvoir, VA  22060
timothy.fong@us.army.mil
Phone: 703-704-3623 / Fax: 703-704-3756

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Vernon Bettencourt
107 Army Pentagon
Room 1A271
Washington, DC  20310
armycio@hqda-dms.army.mil
Phone: 703-695-6604 / Fax: 703-695-3091

Department of Commerce
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Tom Pyke
14th & Constitution Avenue, NW
Room 5029B
Washington, DC  20230
tpyke@doc.gov
Phone: 202-482-4797 / Fax: 202-501-1180

Deputy Chief Information Officer, Acting
Ms. Karen Hogan
14th & Constitution Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20230
khogan@doc.gov
Phone: 202-482-2607 / Fax: 202-482-0077

Department of Defense
Chief Information Officer, Acting
Dr. Linton Wells
6000 Defense Pentagon
Room E3194
Washington, DC  20301
linton.wells@osd.mil
Phone: 703-614-7323 / Fax: 703-693-7013

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Ms. Priscilla E. Guthrie
6000 Defense Pentagon
OASD C31, Room 3E243
Washington, DC  20301
priscilla.guthrie@osd.mil
Phone: 703-695-0871 / Fax: 703-614-1873

Department of Education
Chief Information Officer
Mr. William Leidinger
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Suite 2W311
Washington, DC  20202
william.leidinger@ed.gov
Phone: 202-401-5848 / Fax: 202-260-3761

Deputy Chief Information Officer & CTO
Mr. Stephen Fletcher
400 Maryland Avenue, SW
Room 9112-PCP
Washington, DC  20202
stephen.fletcher@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-6677 / Fax: 202-245-6621

Department of Energy
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Rose Parkes
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Room H085
Washington, DC  20585
rose.parkes@hq.doe.gov
Phone: 202-586-0166 / Fax: 202-586-7966

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Gordon Errington
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC  20585
gordon.errington@hq.doe.gov
Phone: 202-586-0166 / Fax: 202-586-7966

Department of Health & Human Services
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Charles Havekost
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Hubert Humphrey Building, Room 531H
Washington, DC  20201
charles.havekost@hhs.gov
Phone: 202-690-6162 / Fax: 202-690-8715

Chief Technology Officer, Acting
Mr. Gary Wall
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Hubert Humphrey Building, Room 531H
Washington, DC  20201
gary.wall@hhs.gov
Phone: 202-619-0631 / Fax: 202-690-8715

Department of Homeland Security
CIO & Sr Director for Information Integration
Mr. Steve Cooper
Homeland Security Liaison, Homeland Security
Department of Homeland Security
Office of the Chief Information Officer
Washington, DC  20528
steve.cooper@dhs.gov
Phone: 202-401-1498 / Fax: 202-456-7540

Chief Technology Officer
Mr. Lee Holcomb
Department of Homeland Security
Office of the Chief Information Officer
Washington, DC  20528
Lee.Holcomb@DHS.GOV
Phone: 202-401-1115 / Fax: 202-772-9717

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Mark Emery
Department of Homeland Security
Office of the Chief Information Officer
Washington, DC  20528
mark.emery@dhs.gov
Phone: 202-401-1498 / Fax: 202-456-7540

Department of Housing & Urban Development
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Vickers B. Meadows
451 7th Street, SW
Washington, DC  20410-0001
vickers_b._meadows@hud.gov
Phone: 202-708-0940 / Fax: 202-619-8129

Chief Technology Officer
Ms. Gloria Parker
451 7th Street, SW
Room P-8202
Washington, DC  20410
gloria_r._parker@hud.gov
Phone: 202-708-1008 / Fax: 202-708-5577

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Frederick W. Steckler
451 7th Street, SW
Room 10156
Washington, DC  20410
frederick.steckler@hud.gov
Phone: 202-708-0940 / Fax: 202-619-8129

Department of Interior
Chief Information Officer
Mr. W. Hord Tipton
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
hord_tipton@ios.doi.gov
Phone: 202-208-6194 / Fax: 202-501-2360

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. David Shearer
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
David_Shearer@ios.doi.gov
Phone: 202-208-6194 / Fax: 202-501-2360

Department of Justice
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Vance Hitch
Chair, Cyber Security & Privacy
950 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Room 1736
Washington, DC  20530-3101
vance.hitch@usdoj.gov
Phone: 202-514-0507 / Fax: 202-514-1225

Department of Labor
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Patrick Pizzella
200 Constitution Avenue, NW
Room S2203
Washington, DC  20210
pizzella-patrick@dol.gov
Phone: 202-693-4040 / Fax: 202-693-4055

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Thomas Wiesner
200 Constitution Avenue, NW
Room N1301
Washington, DC  20210
wiesner.thomas@dol.gov
Phone: 202-693-4567 / Fax: 202-693-4228

Department of Navy
Chief Information Officer
Mr. David M. Wennergren
Co-Chair, Best Practices Committee
1000 Navy Pentagon
Washington, DC  20350
David.Wennergren@navy.mil
Phone: 703-602-1800 / Fax: 703-601-2162

Deputy CIO for Policy & Integration
Mr. Robert Carey
1000 Navy Pentagon
Washington, DC  20350
robert.carey@navy.mil
Phone: 703-601-0116 / Fax: 703-601-2162

Department of State
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Bruce Morrison
2201 C Street, NW
Room 6313
Washington, DC  20520
morrisonb@state.gov
Phone: 202-647-2889 / Fax: 202-647-2294

Deputy CIO for Business Planning & Customer Srvc.
Amb. James Holmes
2201 C Street, NW
IRM-OPS Room 4428
Washington, DC  20520
holmesjh@state.gov
Phone: 202-647-3184 / Fax: 202-736-4003

Deputy CIO for Operations & CTO
Mr. David Ames
2201 C Street, NW
IRM-OPS Room 4428
Washington, DC  20520
amesde@state.gov
Phone: 202-647-2863 / Fax: 202-736-4003

Department of Transportation
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Daniel P. Matthews
Vice-Chair, CIO Council
400 7th Street, SW
Room 6432
Washington, DC  20590
federalciocouncil@ost.dot.gov
Phone: 202-366-9201 / Fax: 202-366-7373

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Eugene (Kim) Taylor
400 7th Street, SW
Room 6432
Washington, DC  20590
eugene.k.taylor@ost.dot.gov
Phone: 202-366-9201 / Fax: 202-366-7373

Department of Treasury
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Ira L. Hobbs
Co-Chair, Workforce & Human Capital for IT
1750 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Room 11218
Washington, DC  20220
ira.hobbs@do.treas.gov
Phone: 202-622-1200 / Fax: 202-622-0143

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Mike Parker
1750 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Suite 1100
Washington, DC  20220
mike.parker@do.treas.gov
Phone: 202-622-2047 / Fax: 202-927-6797

Department of Veterans Affairs
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Robert N. McFarland
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Room 700
Washington, DC  20420
robert.mcfarland@mail.va.gov
Phone: 202-273-8842 / Fax: 202-273-4804

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Edward Meagher
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Room 700
Washington, DC  20420
edward.meagher@mail.va.gov
Phone: 202-273-8855 / Fax: 202-273-8800

Dpty Assoc Asst Sec. for Policies Plans Program
Mr. Craig Luigart
Co-Chair, Section 508
810 Vermont Avenue, NW
Room 700
Washington, DC  20420
craig.luigart@mail.va.gov
Phone: 202-273-8127 / Fax: 202-273-8800

^ back to top
Agencies
Agency for International Development
CIO & Assistant Administrator for Mgmt.
Mr. John Marshall
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Ronald Reagan Bldg, Room 6.09-C
Washington, DC  20523
johnmarshall@usaid.gov
Phone: 202-712-1200 / Fax: 202-216-3393

Deputy CIO & Dep Assistant Administrator for Mgmt.
Mr. Mark Kneidinger
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Ronald Reagan Bldg, Room 6.09-C
Washington, DC  20523
MKneidinger@usaid.gov
Phone: 202-712-1200 / Fax: 202-216-3393

Deputy CIO for Operations
Mr. John Streufert
1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Ronald Reagan Bldg
Washington, DC  20523
JStreufert@usaid.gov
Phone: 202-712-5460 / Fax: 202-216-3068

Environmental Protection Agency
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Kim Nelson
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Suite 5000
Washington, DC  20460
cio@epa.gov
Phone: 202-564-6665 / Fax: 202-501-1622

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Mark Day
401 M Street, SW
Room 1135, Mail Stop 2831
Washington, DC  20460
day.mark@epamail.epa.gov
Phone: 202-566-0300 / Fax: 202-566-0319

Executive Office of the President
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Carlos Solari
The White House
Office of Administration
Washington, DC  20500
csolari@oa.eop.gov
Phone: 202-395-5680 / Fax: 202-395-7239

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Chris Ballister
The White House
Office of Administration
Washington, DC  20500
cballister@oa.eop.gov
Phone: 202-395-2314 / Fax: 202-395-7239

General Services Administration
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Michael W. Carleton
1800 F Street, NW
Room 3240
Washington, DC  20405
michael.carleton@gsa.gov
Phone: 202-501-1000 / Fax: 202-501-0022

Chief Technology Officer
Mr. Christopher Fornecker
1800 F Street, NW
Room 3024
Washington, DC  20405
Christopher.Fornecker@gsa.gov
Phone: 202-219-3393 / Fax: 202-219-1249

National Aeronautics & Space Administration
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Pat Dunnington
NASA Headquarters
Room 6Q79, Code AO
Washington, DC  20546-0001
Pat.Dunnington@nasa.gov
Phone: 202-358-1824 / Fax: 202-358-3063

Chief Technology Officer
Mr. John McManus
300 E Street SW
Code AO
Washington, DC  20546
jmcmanus@nasa.gov
Phone: 202-358-2693 / Fax: 202-358-3063

National Science Foundation
Chief Information Officer
Dr. George O. Strawn
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Room 305
Arlington, VA  22230
gstrawn@nsf.gov
Phone: 703-292-8100 / Fax: 703-292-9084

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Ms. Andrea Norris
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Room 455
Arlington, VA  22230
ANorris@nsf.gov
Phone: 703-292-8100 / Fax: 703-292-9146

Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Ellis W. Merschoff
Mail Stop T-6F15
Washington, DC  20555
ewm@nrc.gov
Phone: 301-415-8700 / Fax: 301-415-4246

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Ms. Jacqueline Silber
Mail Stop T-6F15
Washington, DC  20555
jes@nrc.gov
Phone: 301-415-7330 / Fax: 301-415-5079

Office of Management & Budget
Deputy Director for Management
Mr. Clay Johnson, III
Eisenhower Executive Office Bldg.
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20502
ehouse@omb.eop.gov
Phone: 202-456-7070 / Fax: 202-456-5938

Administrator, Office of E Gov & IT
Ms. Karen S. Evans
Old Executive Office Building, Room 572
17th Street & Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20503
Karen_Evans@omb.eop.gov
Phone: 202-395-1181 / Fax: 202-395-4995

Office of Personnel Management
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Janet Barnes
1900 E Street, NW
Room 5415
Washington, DC  20415
jlbarnes@opm.gov
Phone: 202-606-2150 / Fax: 202-418-3251

Chief Information Officer, Assistant
Mr. Robert M. Huley
1900 E Street, NW
Room 5415
Washington, DC  20415
rmhuley@opm.gov
Phone: 202-606-2130 / Fax: 202-418-3251

OMB/OIRA
Administrator, OIRA
Mr. John Graham
Eisenhower Executive Office Bldg.
Room 262
Washington, DC  20503
jgraham@omb.eop.gov
Phone: 202-395-4852 / Fax: 202-395-3047

Chief, Information Technology & Policy Branch
Mr. Glenn Schlarman
725 17th Street, NW
Room 10236, Eisenhower Exec. Office Bldg.
Washington, DC  20503
glenn_r._schlarman@omb.eop.gov
Phone: 202-395-4951 / Fax: 202-395-5167

Small Business Administration
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Stephen D. Galvan
409 3rd Street, SW
Suite 4000
Washington, DC  20416
stephen.galvan@sba.gov
Phone: 202-205-6708 / Fax: 202-205-7064

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Jerry E. Williams
409 3rd Street, SW
Suite 4000
Washington, DC  20416
jerry.williams@sba.gov
Phone: 202-205-6708 / Fax: 202-205-7064

Social Security Administration
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Thomas P. Hughes
6401 Security Blvd.
Suite 500
Baltimore, MD  21235
tom.hughes@ssa.gov
Phone: 410-966-5738 / Fax: 410-966-2508

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Mr. Dean Mesterharm
6401 Security Blvd.
Altmeyer Bldg., Room 960
Baltimore, MD  21235
dean.mesterharm@ssa.gov
Phone: 410-965-4721 / Fax: 410-965-9971

^ back to top
Liaisons to the CIO Council
Liaison to Chief Human Capital Officers Council
Ms. Janet Barnes
Chief Information Officer, Office of Personnel Management
1900 E Street, NW
Room 5415
Washington, DC  20415
jlbarnes@opm.gov
Phone: 202-606-2150 / Fax: 202-418-3251

Liaison to National Association of State CIOs
Mr. W. Hord Tipton
Chief Information Officer, Department of Interior
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC  20240
hord_tipton@ios.doi.gov
Phone: 202-208-6194 / Fax: 202-501-2360

^ back to top
Liaisons from the CIO Council
Liaison from American Council for Technology
Mr. Barry C. West
Chief Information Officer, Federal Emergency Management Agency
500 C Street, SW
Washington, DC  20472
barry.west@dhs.gov
Phone: 202-646-3006 / Fax: 202-646-4655

Liaison from Chief Financial Officers Council
Ms. JoAnn Boutelle
Deputy CFO, Department of Defense
1100 Defense Pentagon
Room 3E843
Washington, DC  20301
joann.boutelle@osd.mil
Phone: 703-695-3078 / Fax: 703-693-3633

Liaison from Chief Human Capital Officers Council
Mr. Michael D. Dovilla
Executive Director, Office of Personnel Management
1900 E Street, NW
Washington, DC  20415
mddovilla@opm.gov
Phone: 202-606-1000 / Fax: 202-606-2573

Liaison from Fairfax County Government & NACO
Mr. David J. Molchany
Chief Information Officer, Fairfax County Government
12000 Government Center Parkway
Suite 527
Fairfax, VA  22035
dmolch@fairfaxcounty.gov
Phone: 703-324-4775 / Fax: 703-324-4573

Liaison from Federal Acquisition Council
Mr. Glenn G. Perry
Director, Contracts & Purchasing Operations, Department of Education
550 12th Street, SW
Room 7153 Potomac Center
Washington, DC  20202
glenn_perry@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-6289 / Fax: 202-245-6280

Liaison from Information Technology Resources Board
Mr. George Hyder
ITRB Vice Chair, Office of Personnel Management
1900 E Street, NW
Room 2429
Washington, DC  20415
gehyder@opm.gov
Phone: 202-606-5099 / Fax: 202-606-3372

Liaison from Information Technology Resources Board
Ms. Kay Clarey
ITRB Chair, Investment Review Board, Dept of Treasury
1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Metropolitan Square, Rm 6000-28
Washington, DC  20220
kay.clarey@do.treas.gov
Phone: 202-622-0192 / Fax: 202-622-4060

Liaison from National Association of State CIOs
Mr. Greg Jackson
Chief Information Officer, State of Ohio
Office of IT Policy
30 East Broad Street, 40th Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
greg.jackson@das.state.oh.us
Phone: 614-466-6511 / Fax: 614-644-8151

Liaison from National Association of State CIOs
Mr. George Newstrom
Secretary of Technology, Commonwealth of Virginia
202 North 9th Street
Suite 506
Richmond, VA  23219
drema.johnson@governor.virginia.gov
Phone: 804-786-9579 / Fax: 804-786-9584

Liaison from President's Council on Integrity & Efficiency
Mr. James Heist
Assistant Inspector General for Audit, Department of Housing & Urban Development
451 7th Street, SW
Room 8286
Washington, DC  20410
PCIE-CIO@hudoig.gov
Phone: 202-708-0364 / Fax: 202-708-1783

Liaison from Small Agency CIO Council
Mr. Stephen Warren
Chief Information Officer & Director, Federal Trade Commission
600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Mail Stop H-683
Washington, DC  20580
swwarren@ftc.gov
Phone: 202-326-2902 / Fax: 202-326-2360

Liaison from Small Agency CIO Council
Mr. Brett Bobley
Chief Information Officer, National Endowment for the Humanities
1100 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20506
bbobley@neh.gov
Phone: 202-606-8401 / Fax: 202-606-8216

^ back to top
Ex-Officios
General Accounting Office
Mr. Randolph C. Hite
Director, IT Architecture & Systems, General Accounting Office
441 G Street, NW
Room 4085
Washington, DC  20548
hiter@gao.gov
Phone: 202-512-6256 / Fax: 202-512-6450

General Services Administration
Mr. G. Martin Wagner
Associate Administrator, General Services Administration
1800 F Street, NW
Washington, DC  20405
marty.wagner@gsa.gov
Phone: 202-501-8880 / Fax: 202-501-8898

Intelligence Community
Mr. William F. Dawson
Deputy Intelligence Community CIO, Intelligence Community
DCI/ICCIO
Plaza A 2N37
Washington, DC  20505
williamf@odci.gov
Phone: 703-874-8115 / Fax: 703-744-9546

National Archives and Records Administration
Mr. L. Reynolds Cahoon
Assistant Archivist for HR & Information Services, National Archives and Records Administration
8601 Adelphi Road
Room 4200
College Park, MD  20740
lrcahoon@nara.gov
Phone: 301-837-3670 / Fax: 301-713-6497

National Archives and Records Administration
Dr. Lewis J. Bellardo
Deputy Archivist and Chief of Staff, National Archives and Records Administration
8601 Adelphi Road
Suite 4200
College Park, MD  20740
lewis.bellardo@nara.gov
Phone: 301-713-6410 / Fax: 301-713-7141

National Institute of Standards and Technology
Ms. Cita Furlani
Chief Information Officer, National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive
Bldg. 101/Room A1119
Gaithersburg, MD  20899-1000
cita.furlani@nist.gov
Phone: 301-975-6500 / Fax: 301-975-4160

Office of Science & Technology Policy
Dr. Charles H. Romine
NSTC Agency Representative, Office of Science & Technology Policy
Eisenhower Executive Office Building
Office of Science & Technology Policy
Washington, DC  20502
cromine@ostp.eop.gov
Phone: 202-456-6054 / Fax: 202-456-6021

^ back to top
Staff
^ back to top
CIO Council Management Staff
General Services Administration
Ms. Michele Heffner , Treasurer
1800 F Street, NW
Room 2227
Washington, DC  20405
michele.heffner@gsa.gov
Phone: 202-501-0954 / Fax: 202-501-3136

General Services Administration
Ms. Patricia A. Smith , Program Manager
1800 F Street, NW
Room 2227
Washington, DC  20405
pat.smith@gsa.gov
Phone: 202-501-0837 / Fax: 202-501-3136

 
Click here for more info about the CIO Council
Committee Menu
  Best Practices
Enterprise Architecture
IT Workforce/HR
Committee Menu
 
Ask the CIO
Membership Listings
The Small Agency CIO Council



CIO Council Member Login
  CIO Council Member Login