August 26, 1999

Writer's Direct Dial Number (202) 887-1510

By Messenger

Magalie Roman Salas Secretary Federal Communications Commission 445 12th Street, S.W., TW-A325 Washington, D.C. 20554

> Re: Request of Lockheed Martin Corporation and Warburg, Pincus & Co. for Review of the Transfer of the Lockheed Martin Communications Industry Services Business from Lockheed Martin Corporation to an Affiliate of Warburg, Pincus & Co., C Docket No. 92-237, NSD File No. 98-151

Dear Ms. Salas:

Enclosed for filing in the above-referenced dockets are an original and five copies of a Supplemental Amended Request for Expeditious Review of the Transfer of the Lockheed Martin Communications Industry Services Business ("Supplemental Amended Request"), with an attachment, submitted on behalf of Lockheed Martin Corporation ("Lockheed Martin") and Warburg, Pincus & Co. (collectively, "the Parties").

Please note that this filing supplements the Parties' Amended Request for Expeditious Review of the Transfer of the Lockheed Martin Communications Industry Services Business ("Amended Request"), which was filed on August 16, 1999. Since the Supplemental Amended Request makes only minor modifications to the proposal contained in the Amended Request, the Parties request that any public notice of the instant filing reference the Public Notice previously released requesting comments on the Amended Request (DA 99-1647 (released Aug. 17, 1999)) and track the same pleading cycle established therein. Magalie Roman Salas August 26, 1999 Page Two

Please date-stamp the extra copy of the Supplemental Amended Request and return it to the messenger. Please direct any questions as to this filing to the undersigned.

Yours truly,

Cheryl A. Tritt

Counsel to Lockheed Martin IMS Corporation

Enclosures

cc: Chairman William E. Kennard Commissioner Gloria Tristani Commissioner Michael Powell Commissioner Harold Furchtgott-Roth Commissioner Susan Ness Lawrence Strickling Yog Varma Blaise Scinto Diane Harmon Jeannie Grimes Jordan Goldstein Anna M. Gomez Tejal Mehta John R. Hoffman