This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
Geosciences Home Geosciences Staff Site Map and Search Contact GEO Webmasters
Atmospheric Sciences Home Earth Sciences Home Ocean Sciences Home
About the Division

Research Programs

Center and Facilities
Educational Opportunities
Global Change
Other Initiatives
OCE Staff
Publications and Policies

Proposal Information
Dates and Deadlines
Awards Search
What are the Ocean Sciences?
The Science of . . .
Links for Kids
Related Links
Important Announcements
Research Highlights

Share Research Results


The Ocean Sciences Synthesis Committee

Peter Brewer, MBARI
Ted Moore, U of MI

Committee Members:
Bob Beardsley, WHOI
Rainer Bleck, U of Miami
Ken Bruland, UCSC
Russ Davis, Scripps
Jody Deming, U of Wash.
Bob Detrick, WHOI
Stan Hart, WHOI
Mark Hay, UNC
Peter Jumars, U of Wash.
David Karl, UH
Cindy Lee, SUNY, SB

Susan Lozier, Duke
Donal Manahan, USC
Larry Mayer, U of Maine
Marcia McNutt, MBARI
Frank Millero, U of Miami
Mark Ohman, Scripps
Peter Rhines, U of Wash.
Eli Silver, UCSC
Sharon Smith, U of Miami
Karl Turekian, Yale
Francisco Werner, UNC, Chapel Hill

NSF Celebrating 50 Years Division of Ocean Sciences, NSF
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Room 725, Arlington, Virginia, 22230
Tel: 703.292.8500 | FAX: 703.292.9042| TDD: 800-281-8749
Last Modified:
Apr 16, 2004

NSF Privacy Policy