Roster Medicare Coverage Advisory Committee September 28, 2004

Chairperson

Ron Davis, MD Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Henry Ford Hospital

Voting Members

David C. Dale, MD University of Washington Department of Medicine

A. Mark Fendrick, MD Internal Medicine and Health Management & Policy University of Michigan

G. Scott Gazelle, MD, MPH, PhD Institute for Technology Assessment Massachusetts General Hospital

Clifford Goodman. PhD The Lewin Group

Alexander Krist, MD Fairfax Family Practice Residency Virginia Commonwealth University

Michael Maves, MD, MBA American Medical Association

Rita F. Redberg, MD, MSc, FACC Division of Cardiology UCSF School of Medicine

Jonathan P. Weiner, PhD Division of Health Services Research, Johns Hopkins School of Public Health

Consumer Representative

Joan Samuelson

Industry Representative

Michael Lacey Boston Scientific Corporation

Guest Panelists

Robert D. Hoover, Jr., MD, MPH DMERC Region D CIGNA HealthCare Medicare Administration

S. Satya-Murti, MD Region VII Kansas Blue Shield

Barry Whites, MD, FCCP, MSHA Region IV TriSpan Health Services

CMS Liaison

Steve Phurrough, MD Director, Coverage and Analysis Group, Office of Clinical Standards and Quality, CMS

Executive Secretary

Janet Anderson Brock