This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
 
 
Printer FriendlyPrintable version     Email this pageEmail this page
 
Search
 
 
  Advanced Search
 
News & Events
  News & Events Home
  News
  Magazine 
  Image Gallery
  Video
  Briefing Room
  Press Room
  Events
  En Español
  Search News & Events
 
 
  Display category headings
News & Events
News & Events >

Press Room

Key Contacts at ARS Information

 

Director's office


Sandy Miller Hays
Director, Information Staff
Room 1-2251, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice 301-504-1638
Fax 301-504-1648
smhays@ars.usda.gov


News by e-mail

Jim De Quattro
Room 1-2208, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1626
Fax 301-504-1486
JimDeQuattro@ars.usda.gov

Freedom of Information Act

Valerie Herberger
Room 1-2248, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice 301-504-1640
Fax 301-504-1648
vherberger@ars.usda.gov

Freedom of Information Act

Stasia Hutchison
Room 1-2248, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice 301-504-1655
Fax 301-504-1648
shutchison@ars.usda.gov

 

Kim Kaplan
Room 1-2253, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice 301-504-1637
Fax 301-504-1648
Kaplan@ars.usda.gov

Video News Releases

Marcos Ocadiz
Room 1-2256, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5128
Voice 301-504-1629
Fax 301-504-1648
mocadiz@ars.usda.gov

 

News staff

News archive


Sean Adams
Chief, Current Information Branch
Room 1-2206, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1622
Fax 301-504-1486
SeanAdams@ars.usda.gov


Rosalie Marion Bliss
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2214-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-4318
Fax 301-504-1486
rbliss@ars.usda.gov

Marty Clark
Supervisory Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2214-C, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1024
Fax 301-504-1486
MartyClark@ars.usda.gov

Don Comis
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2218-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1625
Fax 301-504-1486
Comis@ars.usda.gov

Healthy Animals

Jim Core
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2212-A, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1619
Fax 301-504-1486
jcore@ars.usda.gov

Methyl Bromide Alternatives

Sharon Durham
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2220-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1611
Fax 301-504-1486
sdurham@ars.usda.gov

David Elstein
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2224-A, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1654
Fax 301-504-1486
delstein@ars.usda.gov

Alfredo Flores
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2220-A, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1627
Fax 301-504-1486
aflores@ars.usda.gov

Erin Peabody
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2212-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1624
Fax 301-504-1486
ekpeabody@ars.usda.gov

 

Luis Pons
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2226-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1628
Fax 301-504-1486
lpons@ars.usda.gov

Science for Kids

Jan Suszkiw
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2220-C, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1630
Fax 301-504-1486
jsuszkiw@ars.usda.gov

Research Timeline

Linda Tokarz
Supervisory Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2206, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1658
Fax 301-504-1486
ltokarz@ars.usda.gov

News by e-mail

Nancy Vanatta
Editorial Assistant
Room 1-2214-A, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1610
Fax 301-504-1486
nvanatta@ars.usda.gov

Food & Nutrition Research Briefs

Marcia Wood
Public Affairs Specialist
Room 1-2214-C, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1662
Fax 301-504-1486
MarciaWood@ars.usda.gov

 

Photo staff

Image Gallery


Anita Daniels
Head, Photo Unit
Room 1-2204, Mail Stop 5129
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice (301) 504-1609
Fax (301) 504-1486
adaniels@ars.usda.gov

Stephen Ausmus
Photographer
Room 1-2218-A, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1607
Fax 301-504-1486
sausmus@ars.usda.gov

Peggy Greb
Photographer
Room 1-2218-B, 5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5129
Voice 301-504-1620
Fax 301-504-1486
pgreb@ars.usda.gov

 

Information products and services

Publications online


Ruth Coy
Chief, Information Products and Services
Room 1-2234, Mail Stop 5130
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5130
Voice (301) 504-1660
Fax (301) 504-1641
rcoy@ars.usda.gov

Agricultural Research

Bob Sowers
Editor, Agricultural Research
Room 1-2240, Mail Stop 5130
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5130
Voice (301) 504-1651
Fax (301) 504-1641
rsowers@ars.usda.gov

Teachers' Desk

Dianne Odland
Public affairs specialist
Room 1-2232-B, Mail Stop 5130
5601 Sunnyside Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20705-5130
Voice (301) 504-1633
Fax (301) 504-1641
DianneOdland@ars.usda.gov

National Visitor Center

John Kucharski
National Visitor Center
Building 302
Beltsville, MD 20705
Voice (301) 504-9403
Fax (301) 504-8069
kucharski@ars.usda.gov

Top

 

                          


Sorry!
The person you tried to contact is no longer with the Information Staff. Click here to browse the list of our key contacts

¡Perdón!
Esta persona no todavía está trabajando con la Oficina de Información. Haz clic aquí para ver la lista de nuestros contactos primarios.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

[Top]
 

 
  Science for Kids
  Smiling sun, wearing shadesSoy-ya gotta sunburn?
What's New?
 
Keith GregoryCamera
Hall of Famer Keith Gregory
 
Cinnamon product labelCamera
Cinnamon extracts & blood sugar
 
Saltcedar leaf beetleCamera
Eating saltcedar
Latest Newsletters
  Food & Nutrition Briefs
  Healthy Animals
  Methyl Bromide Alternatives
News & Events Links
  Contact News & Events
  Online Newsletters
  Publications and Other Resources
  National Visitor Center
Other Links
  USDA Newsroom
  Events Calendar of Agriculture Network Information Center
 
ARS Home |  USDA |  Home | About Us | Research | Products & Services | People & Places  | News & Events | Partnering | Careers | Contact Us | Help |
Site Map |  Freedom of Information Act |  Statements & Disclaimers |  Employee Resources |  FirstGov |  White House