You are viewing a Web site, archived on 13:03:57 Oct 27, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
EPSCoR, Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research
Skip to Main Content Home  About EPSCoR  Investment Strategy  State Programs  Statistics  Contact Search  Publications  Administrators Only

Site Map

Conference Calendar
EPSCoR Staff
Interagency Coordinating Committee
Success Stories
Related Links



About EPSCoR


Twenty-five States, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the Territory of the U.S. Virgin Islands currently participate in EPSCoR. The states and their cohorts of entry are as follows:

  • 1980: Arkansas, Maine, Montana, South Carolina, West Virginia
  • 1985: Alabama, Kentucky, Nevada, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Vermont, Wyoming
  • 1987: Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Dakota
  • 1992: Kansas, Nebraska
  • 2000: Alaska
  • 2001: Hawaii, New Mexico
  • 2002: Territory of the U.S. Virgin Islands
  • 2003: Delaware
  • 2004: Tennessee, Rhode Island, New Hampshire

To view this information graphically, please use one of the links below:

To view the PowerPoint file, you will need Microsoft PowerPoint on your computer. If you do not have access to Microsoft PowerPoint, you may download a free PowerPoint reader from the Microsoft Web site at and choose the appropriate PowerPoint version.

To view the pdf file, you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader. You may download a free Adobe Acrobat Reader from the Adobe site.


EHR Home | NSF Home | Contact Us | Contact EPSCoR Webmaster