This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
`AMS at USDA

Transportation and Marketing
Link to the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) Web Site Link to the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Web Site Link to the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) Search Engine Menu Bar
Marketing Services Branch
line


Georgia (10)


State Farmers Market Representative

Robert Meyer, Jr.
Director of Markets
Georgia Department of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Marketing Division, Room 324
Atlanta, GA  30334
Phone:  (404) 656-3680
Fax:  (404) 656-9380
E-mail:  bmeyer@agr.state.ga.us


Alphabetical Listing by City of Georgia Markets

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q
R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Morningside Farmers Market
1393 North Highland Avenue
Atlanta, GA  30306
Contact:  Howison Hollenberg
(404) 444-9902
E-mail:  morningsidemarket@mindspring.com
http://www.morningsidemarket.com
SEASONAL

April-December
Saturday, 8:00 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

WIC Coupons

 

Augusta State Farmers Market
1150 5th Street
Augusta, GA  30901
Contact:  Timmy Reece
(706) 721-3004
Fax:  (706) 721-9725

E-mail:  treece@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND

Daily

WIC Coupons

 



Saturday Farmers Market
on Broad

Macartan Street, beside Health Central (between 9th & 10th, Broad
& Reynolds)
Augusta, GA  30901
Contact:  Natalie Q. Herrington
(706) 722-7245
E-mail:  natalieherrington@hotmail.com
SEASONAL
May-September

8:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

 

 

Back to Top

 


 

Cairo State Farmers Market
1110 North Broad Street
Cairo, GA  31728
Contact:  Arthur Tatum
(229) 377-4504
Fax:  (229) 377-3607

E-mail:  atatum@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND
 

Columbus State Farmers Market
318 10th Avenue
Columbus, GA  31901
Contact:  Annie White
(706) 649-7448
Fax:  (706) 649-1312

E-mail:  awhite@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND

Daily

WIC Coupons

 



Cordele State Farmers Market
1901 U.S. Highway 41, North
Cordele, GA  31010
Contact:  Bob Dorough
(229) 276-2335
Fax:  (229) 276-2777

E-mail:  wdorough@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND
 

 

Back to Top

 

 

 


 

Atlanta State Farmers Market
16 Forest Parkway
Forest Park, GA  30927
Contact:  Mike Harris
(404) 675-1782
Fax:  (404) 362-4564

E-mail:  mharris@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND
 

 

Back to Top

 

 

 


 

Macon State Farmers Market
2055 Eisenhower Parkway
Macon, GA  31206
Contact:  Virginia McLendon
(478) 752-1097
Fax:  (478) 752-1098

E-mail:  vmclend@agr.state.ga.us

Daily
YEAR-ROUND
 

Moultrie State Farmers Market
1525 1st Avenue, SE.
Moultrie, GA  31768
Contact:  Ronnie Strange
(229) 891-7240
Fax:  (229) 891-7059

E-mail:  rstrange@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND

Back to Top

 

 

 


 

 

Savannah State Farmers Market
701 U.S. Highway 80, West
Savannah, GA  31408
Contact:  Vicki Sikes
(912) 966-7801
Fax:  (912) 966-7954

E-mail:  vsikes@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND
 

 

Back to Top

 

 

 


 

 

Thomasville State Farmers Market
502 Smith Avenue
Thomasville, GA  31792
Contact:  Tom Lawson
(229) 225-4072
Fax:  (229) 225-5296

E-mail:  tlawson@agr.state.ga.us
YEAR-ROUND
 

 

Back to Top

 

 

 

 


Link to the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) Web Site Link to the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Web Site Link to the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) Search Engine Menu Bar