## **ORTHOPAEDIC and REHABILITATION DEVICES** PANEL ROSTER

## August 31, 2004

Name and Specialty	Affiliation	Role
Michael J. Yaszemski, M.D., Ph.D. Orthopaedic Surgery Chemical Engineering	Mayo Clinic Graduate School Rochester, MN	Chairperson
Maureen A. Finnegan, M.D. Orthopaedic Surgery	University of Texas Dallas, TX	Voting Member
John S. Kirkpatrick, M.D. Orthopaedic Surgery	University of Alabama Birmingham, AL	Voting Member
Stephen Li, Ph.D. Biomaterials Engineering	Medical Device Testing and Innovations, LLC Sarasota, FL	Voting Member
Sanjiv H. Naidu, M.D., Ph.D. Orthopaedic Surgery	Pennsylvania State College Hershey, PA	Voting Member
Sally L. Maher, Esq. Regulatory Affairs	Smith & Nephew Endoscopy Andover, MA	Industry Representative
LeeLee Doyle, Ph.D. Reproductive Physiology	University of Arkansas Little Rock, AR	Consumer Representative*
Fernando G. Diaz, M.D., Ph.D. Neurological Surgery	Detroit Medical Center Detroit, MI	Deputized Voting Member**
Jonas Ellenberg, Ph.D. Statistics	Westat Rockville, MD	Deputized Voting Member**
Choll W. Kim, M.D., Ph.D. Orthopaedic Surgery	University of California, San Diego San Diego, CA	Deputized Voting Member***
Sally A. Rudicel, M.D. Orthopaedic Surgery	Tufts University Boston, MA	Deputized Voting Member***

Dr. Doyle is the consumer representative of the General and Plastic Surgery Devices Panel Drs. Diaz and Ellenberg are voting members of the Neurological Devices Panel.

Drs. Kim and Rudicel are consultants of this Panel.