Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee Staff

The following individuals are the principal staff representatives for the Interagency Arctic Research Policy Committee. Additional staff support is provided by the Federal agencies for specific activities through working groups, as necessary.

Richard Cline U.S. Forest Service Department of Agriculture Washington, DC 20090 dcline/wo@fs.fed.us

John Calder National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Department of Commerce Silver Spring, Maryland 20910 john.calder@noaa.gov

John Stubstad Office of the Deputy Under Secretary of Defense Science and Technology Arlington, VA 22209 john.stubstad@osd.mil

Wanda Ferrell Department of Energy Washington, DC 20545 wanda.ferrell@science.doe.gov

Suzanne K.M. Marcy U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Anchorage, AK 99513 marcy.suzanne@epamail.epa.gov

Philip S. Chen, Jr. National Institutes of Health Department of Health and Human Services Bethesda, Maryland 20892 pc17w@nih.gov

Thomas Wojahn U.S. Coast Guard Department of Homeland Security Washington, DC 20593 twojahn@comdt.uscg.mil James Devine U.S. Geological Survey Department of Interior Reston, Virginia 22092 jdevine@usgs.gov

Waleed Abdalati National Aeronautics and Space Administration Washington, DC 20546 wabdalat@hq.nasa.gov

Charles E. Myers National Science Foundation Arlington, Virginia 22230 cmyers@nsf.gov

Igor Krupnik Smithsonian Institution Washington, DC 20560 krupnik.igor@nmnh.si.edu

Sarah K. Brandel Department of State Washington, DC 20520 brandelsk@state.gov

Richard Voelker Maritime Administration Department of Transportation Washington, DC 20590 richard.voelker@marad.dot.gov

Illustration Credits

Pages 17, 18, 19, and 20: Minerals Management Service. Pages 27, 30 (top and bottom), and 31 (top, middle, and bottom): Fish and Wildlife Service. Page 29: Ron Opsahl, Fish and Wildlife Service. Page 34: Carolyn Parker, National Park Service. Page 35 (bottom): Fredrik Dalerum, National Park Service. Page 35 (top): Peter Neitlich, National Park Service. Page 36: Claudia Ihl, National Park Service. Page 37 (top and bottom): National Park Service. Pages 38, 42 (bottom), 43, and 44: Bureau of Land Management. Page 41: Randi Jandt. Page 42 (top): Jennifer Hrobak. Page 55: Roseann Densmore, U.S. Geological Survey. Pages 56, 57, 58 (top and bottom), 59, 60 (top and bottom), and 61: U.S. Geological Survey. Pages 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, and 69: Department of Defense. Pages 71 and 73: National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Page 72: D. Cavalieri. Page 74: K. Steffen. Page 76: J. Yungel. Page 77 (top): Paul A. Newman. Page 77 (bottom): AROTAL lidar team. Pages 100 (top and bottom), 101, and 102 (top and bottom): Department of Agriculture. Page 105 (top): Alaska Department of Natural Resources. Page 105 (bottom): Anadarko Petroleum Corporation. Page 107: Department of Energy. Page 121: George Kobelnyk, National Transportation Safety Board. Page 122 (top left): Brad Husberg, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. Page 122 (top right): Hon Kinzie. Page 122 (bottom): Brad Husberg, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health. Page 123 (top): Jensen Maritime Consultants. Page 123 (bottom): Alaska Sea Grant College Program, University of Alaska Fairbanks. Pages 127 and 129: Smithsonian Institution. Page 128: Chester Noongwook. Page 131: U.S. National Archives. Page 140: U.S. Coast Guard.

