District Descriptions and Maps

The following are the Refining Districts which make up the Petroleum Administration for Defense (PAD) Districts.

PAD District I

East Coast: District of Columbia and the States of Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, and the following counties of the State of New York: Cayuga, Tompkins, Chemung, and all counties east and north thereof. Also the following counties in the State of Pennsylvania: Bradford, Sullivan, Columbia, Montour, Northumberland, Dauphin, York, and all counties east thereof.

Appalachian No. 1: The State of West Virginia and those parts of the States of Pennsylvania and New York not included in the East Coast District.

Sub-PAD District I

New England: The States of Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Central Atlantic: The District of Columbia and the States of Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania.

Lower Atlantic: The States of Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia.

PAD District II

Indiana-Illinois-Kentucky: The States of Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Michigan, and Ohio.

Minnesota-Wisconsin-North and South Dakota: The States of Minnesota, Wisconsin, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

Oklahoma-Kansas-Missouri: The States of Oklahoma, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Iowa.

PAD District III

Texas Inland: The State of Texas except the Texas Gulf Coast District.

Texas Gulf Coast: The following counties of the State of Texas: Newton, Orange, Jefferson, Jasper, Tyler, Hardin, Liberty, Chambers, Polk, San Jacinto, Montgomery, Harris, Galveston, Waller, Fort Bend, Brazoria, Wharton, Matagorda, Jackson, Victoria, Calhoun, Refugio, Aransas, San Patricio, Nueces, Kleberg, Kenedy, Willacy, and Cameron.

Louisiana Gulf Coast: The following Parishes of the State of Louisiana: Vernon, Rapides, Avoyelles, Pointe Coupee, West Feliciana, East Feliciana, Saint Helena, Tangipahoa, Washington, and all Parishes south thereof. Also the following counties of the State of Mississippi: Pearl River, Stone, George, Hancock, Harrison, and Jackson. Also the following counties of the State of Alabama: Mobile and Baldwin.

North Louisiana-Arkansas: The State of Arkansas and those parts of the States of Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama not included in the Louisiana Gulf Coast District.

New Mexico: The State of New Mexico.

PAD District IV

Rocky Mountain: The States of Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Utah, and Colorado.

PAD District V

West Coast: The States of Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada, Arizona, Alaska, and Hawaii.



