This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]

United States Department of Health and Human Services
Decorative bullet image: Home
Decorative bullet image: Questions?
Decorative bullet image: Contact Us
Decorative bullet image: Site Map
HHS Logo Bottom
spacer image
    

HHS Chief Information Officers (CIOs)

Department

HHS
Charles Havekost
Chief Information Officer
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Information Resources Management
HHH Building, Room 531-H
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20201
Office: 202-690-6162
Email Address: Charles.Havekost@hhs.gov

Operating Divisions

ACF
Curtis Coy
Chief Information Officer
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration
Aerospace Bldg, 6th floor East
370 L'Enfant Promenade, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20447
Office: 202-401-9238
Email Address: ccoy@acf.hhs.gov

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Jerry Fralick
Director, Office of Information Services
Office of Administration
Administration for Children and Families (ACF)
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Aerospace Building, 7th Floor East - Room 701
370 L'Enfant Promenade, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20447
Office: 202-690-6935 eFax: 202-318-2542
Email Address: jfralick@acf.hhs.gov

AHRQ
Thomas Boyce
Chief Information Officer
540 Gaither Rd.
Rockville, MD 20852
Office: 301-427-1796; Fax: 301-427-1733
Email Address: tboyce@ahrq.gov

Alternate: Brian O'Rourke
Chief Technology Officer
540 Gaither Rd.
Rockville, MD 20852
Office: 301-427-1798; Fax: 301-427-1733
E-mail Address: BORourke@ahrq.gov

AOA
Michael Mangano
Chief Information Officer, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Management
1 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20001
Office: 202-357-3430; Fax: 202-357-3469
Email Address: Mike.Mangano@aoa.gov

Alternate: Sue Banning
Office of Information Resources Management
One Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Room 4720
Washington, D.C. 20001
Office: 202-357-3435; Fax: 202-357-3467
Email Address: Sue.Banning@aoa.gov

CDC
James Seligman
Chief Information Officer
1600 Clifton Road, N.E.
Building 16, Room 5109
Atlanta, GA 30333
Office: 404-639-7601; Fax: 404-639-7113
Email Address: jds1@cdc.gov

Secretary: Barbara Nickelson
Office: 404-639-7020; Fax: 404-639-7113
Email Address: bzm7@cdc.gov

Deputy Chief Information Officer
John Loonsk, M.D.
Director, Information Resources Management Office and
Associate Director for Informatics, CDC
Building 16, Room 2119
1600 Clifton Road, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30333
Office: 404-639-7600; Fax: 404-639-7711
Email Address: BZL2@cdc.gov

Judy Kenny
Acting Director, Information Technology Services Office
Building 16, Room 2113
1600 Clifton Road, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30333
Office: 404-639-7600; Fax: 404-639-7711
Email Address: jnp1@cdc.gov

CMS
Timothy P. Love
CMS Chief Information Officer and
Director, Office of Information Services
7500 Security Boulevard
Mail Stop N3-15-25
Baltimore, MD 21244
Office: 410-786-1800; Fax: 410-786-1810
Email Address: TLove@cms.hhs.gov

Special Assistant: Nydia Peel
Office: 410-786-1619; Fax: 410-786-1810
Email Address: NPeel@cms.hhs.gov

CMS Chief Technology Officer and
Deputy Director, Office of Information Services

Wallace Fung
7500 Security Boulevard
Mail Stop N3-15-25
Baltimore, MD 21244
Office: 410-786-1800; Fax: 410-786-1810
Email Address: WFung@cms.hhs.gov

Special Assistant: Diane May
Office: 410-786-1800; Fax: 410-786-1810
Email Address: Dmay@cms.hhs.gov

Secretary: Margaret Ford
Office: 410-786-1800; Fax: 410-786-1810
Email Address: MFord@cms.hhs.gov

FDA
James Rinaldi
Chief Information Officer
Parklawn Building
5600 Fishers Lane, Suite 16B-44
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-255-6700; Fax: 301-443-3470
Email Address: Jim.Rinaldi@fda.gov

Deputy Chief Information Officer
E. Glenn Rogers, Sr.
Parklawn Building
5600 Fishers Lane, Suite 16B-44
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-255-6763; Fax: 301-443-3470
Email Address: Glenn.Rogers@fda.gov

Secretary: Tanya Morrison
Office: 301-255-6763; Fax: 301-443-3470
Email Address: Tanya.Morrison@fda.gov

HRSA
Catherine A. Flickinger
Chief Information Officer
Director, Office of Information Technology
Parklawn Building, Room 10-05
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-443-6846; Fax: 301-443-5686
Email Address: CFlickinger@hrsa.gov

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Nicki Wiszneauckas
Deputy Director, Office of Information Technology
Parklawn Building, Room 10-05
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-443-1416; Fax: 301-443-5686
Email Address: NWwiszneauckas@hrsa.gov

Secretary: Libby Goldstein
Office: 301-443-6846; Fax: 301-443-5686
Email Address: LGoldstein@hrsa.gov

IHS
Keith Longie
Chief Information Officer
Director, Office of Information Technology
12300 Twinbrook Parkway
Suite 625A
Rockville, MD 20852
Office: 301-443-0750; Fax: 301-443-7279
Email Address: Keith.Longie@mail.ihs.gov

Alternate: James Garvie
Deputy Director, Office of Information Technology
12300 Twinbrook Parkway
Suite 625A
Rockville, MD 20852
Office: 301-443-1064; Fax: 301-443-7279
Email Address: James.Garvie@mail.ihs.gov

NIH
Alan S. Graeff
Chief Information Officer
12 South Drive, MSC 5654
Building 12A/Room 3033
Bethesda, MD 20892-5654
Office: 301-496-5703; Fax: 301-402-1754
Email Address: alg@nih.gov

Deputy Chief Information Officer
Dona R. Lenkin
12 South Drive, MSC 5654
Building 12A, Room 3033
Bethesda, MD 20892
Office: 301-496-1168; Fax: 301-402-1754
Email Address: DonaL@nih.gov

Administrative Assistant: Trish Flock
Office: 301-496-5703; Fax: 301-402-1754
Email Address: flock@mail.nih.gov

OIG
Brian P. Carman
Assistant Inspector General & Chief Information Officer
Cohen Building, Room 5460C
330 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20201
Office: 202-619-3081; Fax: 202-619-1487
Email Address: bcarman@oig.hhs.gov

Alternate: Tina Fuchs
Director, Systems and Security Division
Cohen Building, Room 5139C
330 Independence Avenue, S. W.
Washington, DC 20201
Office: 202-619-2184; Fax: 202-401-0457
Email Address: tfuchs@oig.hhs.gov

Administrative Assistant: Elaine Butler
Office: 202-260-7021; Fax: 202-619-1487
Email Address: ebutler@oig.hhs.gov

OS
Mike Stringer
Acting Chief Information Officer
HHH Building, Room 531H
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20201
Email Address: mike.stringer@hhs.gov

PSC
Ann Speyer
Chief Information Officer
Director, Business Technology Optimization
Parklawn Building, Room 17A-55
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-443-2365; Fax: 301-443-7408
Email Address: ASpeyer@psc.gov

Alternate: Jack Stoute
Deputy Director, Business Technology Optimization
Parklawn Building, Room 17A-55
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-443-2365, Fax: 301-443-7408
Email Address: JStoute@psc.gov

Administrative Assistant: Landa Fox
Office: 301-443-2365
Fax: 301-443-7408
Email Address: LFox@psc.gov

SAMHSA
Harvey A. Karch
Chief Information Officer
Director, Division of Information Resources Management
Parklawn Building, Room 6C-26
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-443-0293; Fax: 301-594-0916
Email Address: HKarch@samhsa.gov

Alternate: Bill Reed
Parklawn Building, Room 6C-06
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Office: 301-443-8545; Fax: 301-443-5458
Email Address: BReed@samhsa.gov

Last revised: August 16 , 2004

HHS Home | Questions? | Contact HHS | Site Map | Accessibility | Privacy Policy | Freedom of Information Act | Disclaimers

The White House | FirstGov