This web site was copied prior to January 20, 2005. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration. External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Learn more.   [hide]
Skip page top navigationFDA Logo--links to FDA home page Logo of and Link to start page of Office of Regulatory Affairs, U.S. Food and Drug Administration U.S. Food and Drug Administration Office of Regulatory Affairs HHS Logo and link to Department of Health and Human Services website

FDA Home Page | Federal-State | Import Program | Compliance | Inspection | Science | ORA Search

Public Affairs Specialists


To find the public affairs specialist nearest you, click on geographic location listed below.  Please direct your inquiry to the Public Affairs Specialist nearest to your location. Do not e-mail multiple requests for information as it will only delay receipt of a response. 

Northeast | Central | Southeast | Southwest | Pacific


Northeast Region

New England District Office

Serves Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.

Joseph Raulinaitis (508) 793-0422
Joseph.Raulinaitis@fda.hhs.gov

Susan Small (781) 596-7779
Susan.Small@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
One Montvale Avenue
Stoneham, MA 02180
FAX (781) 596-7896

New York District Office

Serves New York City, Long Island (Nassau and Suffolk Counties), Westchester County and Rockland County.

Dilcia Granville (718) 662-5445
Dilcia.Granville@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
158-15 Liberty Ave.
Jamaica, NY 11433-1034
FAX (718) 662-5665

Serves all of New York (except Metro area) (Albany, Binghamton, Champlain, Newburgh, Rochester and Syracuse).

Diana Monaco (ext. 3118)
Diana.Monaco@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
300 Pearl Street, Suite 100
Olympic Towers
Buffalo, NY 14202
(716) 551-4461
FAX (716) 551-3845


Central Region

New Jersey District Office

Serves all of New Jersey.

Joan G. Lytle
Joan.Lytle@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Waterview Corporate Center
10 Waterview Blvd., 3rd Floor
Parisippany, NJ 07054
(973) 526-6035
FAX (973) 526-6069

Philadelphia District Office

Serves Delaware and Pennsylvania

Anitra D. Brown-Reed  (ext. 4202 or 4548)
Anitra.Brownreed@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
2nd and Chestnut Streets
Room 900, U.S. Customhouse
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 597-4390
FAX (215) 597-4660

Baltimore District Office

Serves Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia and Washington, D.C.

Stephen King
Stephen.King@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
6000 Metro Drive
Baltimore, MD 21215
(410) 779-5709 
FAX (410) 779-5707

Cincinnati District Office

Serves Kentucky and Ohio.

Food and Drug Administration
6751 Steger Dr.
Cincinnati, OH 45237-3097
(513) 679-2700
FAX (513) 679-2771

Brunswick Resident Post

Serves Kentucky and Ohio.

Food and Drug Administration
3820 Center Road
Brunswick, OH 44212
(330) 273-1038
FAX (330) 225-7477

Chicago District Office

Serves the state of Illinois.

(Acting) Lillian Kohnke
550 West Jackson Blvd.
15th Floor
Chicago, IL 60661
(312) 569-4183
FAX (312) 596-4187

Detroit District Office

Serves all of Michigan.

Evelyn DeNike 
Evelyn.Denike@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
1560 East Jefferson Avenue
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 226-6158
FAX (313) 226-3076

Indianapolis Resident Post

Serves all of Indiana.

Janet LeClair
(317) 226-6500 x13
Janet.Leclair@fda.hhs.gov

Carol Gallagher
(317) 226-6500 x109
Carolann.Gallagher@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Resident Post
101 W. Ohio Street, Suite 1300
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 226-6500
FAX (317) 226-6506

Minneapolis District Office

Serves Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota.

Amy Johnson
(612) 758-7131
Amy.Johnson@fda.hhs.gov

Susan Seefeld
(612) 758-7130
Susan.Seefeld@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
212 3rd Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55401
(612) 334-4100 (ext.129)
FAX (612) 334-4134

Milwaukee Resident Post

Serves all of Wisconsin.

Steve Davis (ext. 19)
Stephen.Davis@fda.hhs.gov

Kathy Rozewicz (ext. 20)
Kathleen.Rozewicz@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Resident Post
2675 N. Mayfair Road, Suite 200
Milwaukee, WI 53226-1305
(414) 771-7167
FAX (414) 771-7512


Southeast Region

San Juan District Office

Serves Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands.

Nilda Villegas
(787) 474-9587
Nilda.Villegas@fda.hhs.gov

Ruth Marcano
(787) 474-9531
Ruth.Marcano@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Puerta de Tierra Station
466 Fernandez Juncos Ave.
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00901-3223

Atlanta District Office

Serves Georgia and South Carolina.

JoAnn Pittman
(404) 253-1272 x1272
JoAnn.Pitman@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
60 Eighth Street N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 253-1272
FAX (404) 253-1202

Raleigh Resident Post

Serves the state of North Carolina.

Mary C. Lewis  (Ext. 21)
Mary.Lewis@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
310 New Bern Avenue, Room 370
Raleigh, NC 27601
(919) 856-4456
FAX (919) 856-4776

Florida District Office

Serves Central and North Florida.

Faye Bronner (407) 475-4705
Faye.Bronner@fda.hhs.gov

Charles Watson
(407) 475-4756
Charles.Watson@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
555 Winderley Place, Suite 200
Maitland, FL  32751
FAX (407) 475-4768

Miami Resident Post

Serves South Florida including Miami, Palm Beach and Fort Myers.

Nashville Branch

Serves Alabama and Tennessee.

Sandra Baxter (Ext. 122)
Sandra.Baxter@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
297 Plus Park Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37217
(615) 781-5385
FAX (615) 781-5383

New Orleans District Office

Serves Louisiana and Mississippi.


Southwest Region

Dallas District Office

Serves Dallas, Fort Worth, north and west Texas, and all of Oklahoma.

Maria Velasco  (214) 253-5205
Maria.Velasco@fda.hhs.gov

Helen Monda  (214) 253-5206
Helen.Monda@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
4040 North Central Expressway, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75204-3145
FAX (214) 253-5318

Houston Resident Post

Serves Houston Metro area and Eastern Texas (Beaumont, Galveston) and all of Arkansas.

Sheryl McConnell
Sheryl.McConnell@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Resident Post
1445 N. Loop West, Suite 420
Houston, TX 77008
(713) 802-7534
FAX (713) 802-0906

Kansas City District Office

Serves all of Kansas and Nebraska including Kansas City, Missouri Metro area, Omaha, Nebraska and Council Bluffs, Iowa metro area.

Tywanna Paul
Tywanna.Paul@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
11630 W. 80th Street
Lenexa, KS 66214
(913) 752-2141
FAX (913) 752-2111

St. Louis Branch

Serves all of Missouri except Kansas City, MO and all of Iowa.

Don Aird
Donald.Aird@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
12 Sunnen Drive, Suite 122
St. Louis, MO 63143
(314) 645-1167 (ext. 123)
FAX (314) 645-2969

Denver District Office

Serves all of Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming.

Devin Koonte
(303) 236-3020

Vera Cunningham
(303) 236-3015

Food and Drug Administration
P.O. Box 25087
Denver, CO 80225-0087
FAX (303) 236-3551


Pacific Region

San Francisco District Office

Serves Northern California including Fresno, Sacramento, San Jose and Stockton. Also serves Hawaii, Nevada and the Pacific rim territories such as Guam. 

Janet McDonald (510) 337-6845
Janet.McDonald@fda.hhs.gov

Mary Ellen Taylor (510) 337-6888
MaryEllen.Taylor@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
1431 Harbor Bay Parkway
Alameda, CA 94502-7070
FAX (510) 337-6708

Los Angeles District Office

Serves Southern Counties of California:  Los Angeles, Orange, San Diego, Imperial, Ventura, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Riverside, San Bernardino.

Laurel Eu
22736 Vanowen St., Suite 205
Canoga Park, CA 91307
Telephone (818) 595-0016, ext. 315
FAX (818) 595-1140
Laurel.Eu@fda.hhs.gov

Rosario Quintanilla Vior (949) 608-4407
Rosaio.Vior@fda.hhs.gov

Ramlah Ismail Moussa  (949) 608-4408
Ramlah.Moussa@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Los Angeles District
19701 Fairchild
Irvine, CA 92612
FAX (949) 608-4456

Phoenix Resident Post

Serves all of Arizona.

Gilbert V. Meza (ext. 25)
Gilbert.Meza@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
Resident Post
4605 East Elwood Street, Suite 402
Phoenix, AZ 85040-1948
(480) 829-7396
FAX (480) 829-7677

Seattle District Office

Serves all of Washington State and Alaska.

Stephanie MaGill
Stephanie.MaGill@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
22201 23rd Drive, S.E.
Bothell, WA 98021-4421
(425) 483-4953
FAX (425) 483-4996

Portland Resident Post

Serves Oregon, Idaho and Montana.

Alan Bennett (ext. 22)
Alan.Bennett@fda.hhs.gov

Food and Drug Administration
8337 NE Alderwood
Portland, OR 97220
(503) 671-9332
FAX (503) 671-9445


Last edited on 04/12/04