## 9 FAM 42.12 Exhibit II DEPENDENT AREAS SUBJECT TO ANNUAL LIMITATION **PURSUANT TO SECTION 202(a) OF** IMMIGRATION AND NATIONALITY ACT\*

<b>Governing Country and Dependent Areas</b>	Symbol**
AUSTRALIA: Christmas Island Cocos (Keeling) Islands	CHRI COCI
<b>DENMARK:</b>	
Greenland	GRLD
FRANCE:  French Guiana French Polynesia French Southern and Antarctic Lands Guadeloupe <sup>1</sup> Martinique New Caledonia Reunion St. Pierre and Miquelon Wallis and Futuna	FRGN FPOL FSAT GUAD MART NCAL REUN SPMI WAFT
GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND:	
Anguilla Bermuda British Virgin Islands Cayman Islands Falkland Islands Gibraltar Montserrat Pitcairn St. Helena Turks and Caicos Islands	ANGU BERM BRVI CAYI FKLI GIB MONT PITC SHEL TCIS
<b>NETHERLANDS:</b>	
Aruba Netherlands Antilles <sup>1</sup>	ARB NETA

## **NEW ZEALAND:**

Cook Islands CKIS
Niue NIUE

## **PORTUGAL:**

Macau MAC

## **SPAIN:**

Western Sahara SSAH

\*The Immigration Act of 1990 (Pub. L. 101-649) amended section 202(a) of the Immigration and Nationality Act to increase the annual dependent area limitation. The annual dependent area limitation shall not exceed 2 percent of the total annual limitation. This amendment was effective October 1, 1991.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Symbol for statistical reporting.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Persons born in the portion of St. Martin controlled by France are chargeable to Guadeloupe; those born in the Netherlands-controlled portion are chargeable to the Netherlands Antilles.