9 FAM 40.35(a) Exhibit I

(TL:VISA-412; 05-17-2002)

Governments Allied with Nazi Germany

Bulgaria Hungary Italy (Oct. 25, 1936 to Sept. 3, 1943) Japan (Nov. 25, 1936 to May 8, 1945) Romania USSR (Aug. 23, 1939 to June 22, 1941)

Countries or Areas Occupied by Germany and/or Nazi-aligned Governments

Albania

Austria

Belgium

Channel Islands (U. K.)

Czechoslovakia

Denmark

Estonia

France

Greece

Latvia

Lithuania

Luxembourg

Netherlands

Norway

Poland

Parts of the Former USSR

Yugoslavia Former