Participating Countries and the European Commission

Denmark
Egypt
European Commission
France
Gabon
Germany
India
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Kazakhstan
Mexico
Morocco
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Republic of Congo
Republic of Korea
Russian Federation
South Africa
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Thailand
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States

Argentina Australia Belize Brazil Canada China

Participating International Organizations

Central American Commission for the Environment and Development (SICA/CCAD)

Committee on Earth Observation Satellites (CEOS)

European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasting (ECMWF)

European Space Agency (ESA)

European Organization for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites (EUMETSAT)

Global Climate Observing System (GCOS)

Global Ocean Observing System (GOOS)

Global Terrestrial Observing System (GTOS)

Integrated Global Observing Strategy Partnership (IGOS-P)

Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC)

International Agency for the Development of Environmental Information (ADIE)

International Council for Science (ICSU)

International Geosphere-Biosphere Program (IGBP)

International Group of Funding Agencies for Global Change Research (IGFA)

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

World Bank (IBRD)

World Climate Research Programme (WCRP)

World Meteorological Organization (WMO)