You are viewing a Web site, archived on 11:31:44 Nov 09, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection.
Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
EPA Newsroom
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home> EPA NewsroomEnd Hierarchical Links
EPA Newsroom
Browse EPA Topics
Laws, Regulations &
Where You Live
Information Sources
Educational Resources
About EPA
Business Opportunities
Recursos en Español
EPA's Environmental Kids Club


News releases: Releases and Advisories from 1994 - present. Some are available in Spanish. Receive our news releases automatically by email
Reciba nuestros comunicados de prensa automáticamente por correo electrónico

TRI 2002 data release presentation

News around the nation: News from EPA's ten regional offices.

Activities/announcements: Public meetings, grants, program and conference announcements.

Compliance and enforcement newsroom: News releases & other information about ongoing cases.

Administrators' speeches


Monthly news releases and advisories

All items since 1994

News Around the Nation

Each EPA Regional Office is responsible within its states for the execution of the Agency's programs. Select a region by clicking within the area of the map covered by the region, or choose your state in the pull-down menu below and select "Go" to go directly to your region.


Map of the US, split into EPA regions Region1: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Region 2: New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands Region 3: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia Region 4: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Region 5: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas Region 7: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska Region 8: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakaota, Utah, Wyoming Region 9: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands Region 10: Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington




Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Accessibility | Privacy and Security Notice | FOIA | Contact Us