APPENDIX A

1993 FISH CONTAMINANT WORKGROUP

A. 1993 FISH CONTAMINANT WORKGROUP

These individuals representing EPA Headquarters, EPA Regions, State and Federal agencies, Native American groups and others provided technical information, reviews, and recommendations throughout the preparation of the first edition of this document. Participation in the review process does not imply concurrence by these individuals with all concepts and methods described in this document.

A.1 EPA Headquarters Staff

Charles Abernathy Thomas Armitage Jeffrey Bigler Carin Bisland Dennis Borum Robert Cantilli Julie Du **Richard Hoffman** Clyde Houseknecht Henry Kahn Amal Mahfouz Michael Kravitz Elizabeth Southerland Margaret Stasikowski Irene Suzukida-Horner Elizabeth Tam William Telliard Charles White Jennifer Orme Zavala **Tina Levine** Michael Metzger Richard Whiting Jacqueline Moya

EPA/Office of Water EPA/Office of Water EPA/Office of Water (Workgroup Chairman) **EPA/Office of Water** EPA/Office of Water **EPA/Office of Water EPA/Office of Water** EPA/Office of Water EPA/Office of Water **EPA/Office of Water** EPA/Office of Water **EPA/Office of Water** EPA/Office of Water **EPA/Office of Pesticide Programs EPA/Office of Pesticide Programs EPA/Office of Pesticide Programs** EPA/Office of Health and Environmental Assessment

A.2 Other EPA Office Staff

David DeVault	EPA/Great Lakes National Program Office
Brian Melzian	EPA/Office of Reserach and Development-
	Narragansett, RI
John Paul	EPA/Office of Research and Development-
	Narragansett, RI
Dennis McMullen	EPA/Environmental Monitoring and
	Systems Laboratory-Cincinnati, OH
Laurence Burkhard	EPA/Office of Research and Development-
	Duluth, MN

Michael Dourson	EPA/Office of Health and Environmental
	Assessment-Cincinnati, OH
Donald Klemm	EPA/Office of Health and Environmental
	Assessment-Cincinnati, OH

A.3 EPA Regional Staff

Charles Kanetsky	Region 3
Jerry Stober	Region 4
Peter Redmon	Region 5
Diane Evans	Region 6
Philip Crocker	Region 7
Bruce Herbold	Region 9

A.4 Other Federal Agency Staff

Michael Bolger	FDA
Leon Sawyer	FDA
Lee Barclay	FWS
Frank De Luise	FWS
Donald Steffeck	FWS
Jerry Schulte	ORSANCO
Adriana Cantillo	NOAA
Maxwell Eldridge	NOAA
Betty Hackley	NOAA
Alicia Jarboe	NOAA
Bruce Morehead	NOAA
Don Dycus	TVA
J. Kent Crawford	USGS

A.5 State Agency Staff

Robert Cooner Brian Hughes William Keith	Alabama Alabama Arkansas
Thomas McChesney	Arkansas
Randall Mathis	Arkansas
Gerald Pollock	California
Robert McConnell	Colorado
Richard Greene	Delaware
Eldert Hartwig	Florida
Randall Manning	Georgia
Robert Flentge	Illinois
C. Lee Bridges	Indiana
Emelise Cormier	Louisiana
Albert Hindrichs	Louisiana
Elaine Sorbet	Louisiana

Deirdre Murphy Jack Schwartz John Hesse **Richard Powers** Lisa Williams Pamela Shubat Alan Buchanan David Tunink Donald Normandeau Paul Hauge Lawrence Skinner Ken Eagleson Jay Sauber Luanne Williams Michael Ell Martin Schock Abul Anisuzzaman Gene Foster **Barbara Britton** Peter Sherertz Ram Tripathi Jim Amrhein Bruce Baker

Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Michigan Michigan Minnesota Missouri Nebraska New Hampshire New Jersey New York North Carolina North Carolina North Carolina North Dakota North Dakota Ohio Oregon Texas Virginia Virginia Wisconsin Wisconsin

A.6 Other Organizations

James Wiener	American Fisheries Society
Deborah Schwackhamer	University of Minnesota
Alvin Braswell	North Carolina State Museum of Natural
	Science
J. Whitfield Gibbons	University of Georgia Savannah River
	Ecology Laboratory