You are viewing a Web site, archived on 10:04:44 Nov 12, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Note that this document was downloaded, and not saved because it was a duplicate of a previously captured version (20:57:23 Oct 17, 2004). HTTP headers presented here are from the original capture.
Bypass Top Navigation NSF Home Page
About NSF
News & Media
Search Site Map
Site Map
Funding Honorary Awards
Bypass Side Navigation
General Info
and Policies
What's New
Funding Opportunities
Proposal Preparation
Award Administration
Award Data
Budget Request
Deadlines and Target Dates
Overview of NSF Programs
Related NSF Offices
Office of Budget, Finance, & Award Management (BFA)
Budget Division (BUD)
Division of Acquisition and Cost Support (DACS)
Division of Financial Management (DFM)
Division of Grants and Agreements (DGA)

Funding Search
More Search Options

Medal of Science
National Medal of Science

The President's National Medal of Science, the nation's highest scientific honor, is administered by the National Science Foundation.

Other honorary awards at NSF include the Alan T. Waterman Award, the National Science Board's (NSB) Vannevar Bush Award, and the newly established NSB Public Service Award. For further information about these award programs, see the National Science Board home page, or contact Susan Fannoney, Program Manager, 703-292-8096.

Presidential Awards

Information about the awards programs administered by NSF in partnership with the White House can be found on the Presidential Awards page.












Back to Top
| About NSF | Funding | Publications | News & Media | Search | Site Map | Help
NSF Celebrating 50 Years The National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: 703-292-5111, FIRS: 800-877-8339 | TDD: 800-281-8749
Contact NSF