

Federal Communications Commission 445 12th St., S.W. Washington, D.C. 20554

News Media Information 202 / 418-0500 Internet: http://www.fcc.gov TTY: 1-888-835-5322

DA: 03-1627 Released: May 13, 2003

Technological Advisory Council Members

The FCC's Technological Advisory Council held its first meeting on April 17, 2003 under the leadership of Dr. Robert Lucky. The Council was established by the Federal Communications Commission to provide a means by which a diverse array of recognized technical experts from different areas such as manufacturing, academia, communications services providers, and the research community can provide advice to the FCC on innovation in the communications industry. A list of Council members is appended to this notice.

The next Council meeting is schedule for Monday, July 7 2003 starting at 10:00 in the Commission Meeting Room, TW-C305 at 445 12th Street S.W., Washington, D.C.

For further information, contact Jeffery Goldthorp at 202-418-1096 voice, 202-418-2989 TTY, 202-418-1944 FAX, or jgoldtho@fcc.gov. RealAudio access to the meeting and other information about the Technological Advisory Council may be obtained through the Commission's web site <u>http://www.fcc.gov/oet/tac/</u>

Name	Company
Lucky, Robert	FCC TAC Chairman
Barlik, Len	Sprint
Bellisio, Jules	Consultant
Boakye, Kwame	Harris Corporation
Cerf, Vint	WorldCom
Eslambolchi, Hossein	AT&T Labs
Farber, David	University of Pennsylvania
Ferren, Bran	Applied Minds, Inc.
Goldberg, Larry	WGBH Educational Foundation
Hatfield, Dale	University of Colorado
Hendricks, Dewayne	Dandin Group
Jackson, Chuck	Consultant
Jacobs, Ira	VA Polytechnic Institute and State University
Kahn, Kevin	Intel Fellow
Kolodzy, Paul	Stevens Institute of Technology

Technological Advisory Council Members and Affiliations

Designated Federal Officer, Jeffery Goldthrop

Konston, Kalle	Alion Science and Technology
Lapin, Gregory	ARRL RF Safety Committee
Liao, Paul	Panasonic
Lucky, Robert	TAC Chairman
Lynch, Richard	Verizon Wireless
Mundie, Craig	Microsoft
Negroponte, Nicholas	Lab MIT Media Laboratory
Newman, Stagg	McKinsey and Company
Personick, Stu	Drexel University
Rappapport, Ted S.	University of Texas at Austin
Reed, David P.	Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Roberson, Dennis	Motorola
Setos, Andrew	New Technology Group
Shah, Nitin	ArrayComm, Inc.
Skrzypczak, Cas	Global Asset Capital
Warrior, Padmasree	Motorola
Wegleitner, Mark	Verizon Communications
Zitter, Robert M.	HBO

-FCC-