You are viewing a Web site, archived on 01:33:39 Oct 15, 2004. It is now a Federal record managed by the National Archives and Records Administration.
External links, forms, and search boxes may not function within this collection. Note that this document was downloaded, and not saved because it was a duplicate of a previously captured version (22:39:32 Oct 14, 2004). HTTP headers presented here are from the original capture.

Skip to quick links of this areaSkip to main contentOCC Logo Comptroller of the Currency, Administrator of national Banks

| | | | | |

Corporate Applications

Search this Site:

Search Tips

What's New
About the OCC
Banker Education
Careers at the OCC
Community Affairs
Corporate Applications
  • Bank Activities
  • Contacts
  • Licensing Manual
  • Corporate Regulations
  • Application Documents
  • Electronic Banking
  • Published Corporate
  • Availability of Filed
  • Filing Fees
  • Weekly Bulletin
  • Search Weekly Bulletin
  • Download a Weekly Bulletin
  • Skip to main content
    CRA Information
    Consumer Complaints
    and Assistance
    Electronic Banking
    Legal and Regulatory
    News Releases
    Public Information
    Related Sites
    Treasury Homepage
    National BankNet for Chartered National Banks

    End of Left Navigation links group

    Application Contacts

    Inquiries related to filing corporate applications and notices involving most national banks except certain "Large Banks" and foreign banks should be directed to our licensing units in the district where the bank is headquartered (click on map below for appropriate district office).

    Inquiries related to filing corporate applications and notices involving selected national banks in the Large Bank Program should be directed to Large Bank Licensing in Washington, DC at (202) 874-5060. These banks include the Bank of America, Bank One, Citigroup, Fleet Boston, Wachovia, and Wells Fargo.

    Inquiries regarding Federal branches and agencies of foreign banks should be directed to the Northeastern District licensing unit (see contact information below).

    Map of Districts

    Central | Northeastern | Southern | Western | Large Bank | Headquarters

    Public Comments on Applications

    Written comments on a corporate filing should be submitted to the licensing unit where the bank filed the original application (e.g., Large Banks, International Banking and Finance, or OCC Licensing Unit). For more information, refer to the "Public Comments" section in the Public Notice and Comments booklet in the Comptroller's Licensing Manual .

    Registered Agents

    National banks do not have "registered agents". Therefore, matters relating to registered agents should be directed to the specific bank's president. Please contact the bank directly to obtain the name and business address of the bank's president.

    OCC Licensing Units

    Central District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Illinois, Indiana, eastern and northwestern Iowa, northern Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, eastern Missouri, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, southwestern Virginia, southwestern West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

    Central District Office
    Licensing Manager
    One Financial Place
    Suite 2700
    440 South LaSalle St.
    Chicago, IL 60605
    (312) 360-8881
    FAX (312) 435-0951
    TDD (312) 360-882

    Northeastern District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, eastern Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, northern Virginia, and northern West Virginia and all Federal branches and agencies in the United States.

    Northeastern District Office
    Licensing Manager
    1114 Avenue of the Americas
    Suite 3900
    New York, NY 10036
    (212) 790-4055
    FAX (212) 790-4005
    TDD (212) 790-4084

    Southern District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, southern Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and southern West Virginia.

    Southern District Office
    Licensing Manager
    500 North Akard Street
    Suite 1600
    Dallas, TX 75201
    (214) 720-7052
    FAX (214) 720-7068
    TDD (214) 720-7086

    Western District
    Responsible for national banks headquartered in Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, western Iowa, Kansas, western Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming, and Guam.

    Western District Office
    Licensing Manager
    1225 17th Street
    Suite 300
    Denver, CO 80202
    (720) 475-7650
    FAX (720) 475-7690
    TDD (720) 475-7697

    Large Bank Licensing
    Large Bank Licensing is responsible for processing applications filed by banks owned by: Bank of America, Fleet Boston, Citigroup, Wachovia, Wells Fargo, and Bank One. The appropriate district office where the company is headquartered processes other banks in the Large Bank Program. Inquiries related to filing of applications and notices by these banks should be directed to:

    Licensing Manager, Large Banks
    Comptroller of the Currency
    250 E Street, SW
    Mail Stop 7-13
    Washington, DC 20219-0001
    (202) 874-5060
    FAX (202) 874-5293
    TDD 202-927-3275

    Most corporate inquiries, applications, and notices are handled by one of the following units: 1) the district where the bank is headquartered, or 2) Large Bank Licensing. The national headquarters can be contacted at:

    Comptroller of the Currency
    250 E Street, SW
    Mail Stop 7-13
    Washington, DC 20219-0001
    (202) 874-5060
    FAX (202) 874-5293
    TDD 202-927-3275

    This page may contain PDF documents
    Download Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.0

    You are entering an official United States government system, which may be used only for authorized purposes. Unauthorized modification of any information stored on this system may result in criminal prosecution.